We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Homosassa area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first stay at this location. The room was very clean, spacious. Everything was orderly and in it's place. We had a queen suite and it was quite comfortable.
If, I might add we were in room 121, we found the beds to be a bit stiff and not as plush as they looked. The a/c worked great not a drop of highway noise.
The hotel breakfast was very good..no skimping there.
This property is in a very good location for the area. Yes, I would stay again.
Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. They do recognize you as a reward member!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrdie122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including your spacious, sparkling clean room. Our goal is provide exceptional service and sparkling clean rooms to each of our guests! I am happy to hear that we hit the mark with you. As you mentioned, our Two Queen Suites rooms offer a separate sitting area with sofa sleeper, a wet bar area and are much roomier than our standard rooms. They're a great option for those wanting more space or traveling with a larger group. Thank you again for the excellent review! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I didn't expect much from a Holiday Inn but I was suprised to stay in a room that was neat comfortable and spacious....well I did have a king suite. I took this room because I expected the rooms to be average at best and I thought this room choice would afford me more comfort. I confess that I was surprised by the size and comfort of the room furnishings and the bed. Good Job.
Two negatives 1. the toilet handle feel of in the wee hours of the morning not cool when you have to take a comfort break. and 2. the breakfast options/quality were a bit underwhelming. I didn't expect much and the breafast options didn't disappoint me. I skipped breakfast for the rest of my stay.
positive. The hotel has friendly/helpful staff.

Room Tip: choose a suite its more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you, Stuart, for a wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your King Suite and the cleanliness of your room. Our King Suites have an added sitting area with a pull-out sleeper sofa and a wet bar area. They do give you a bit more room to move! I apologize that you were inconvenienced with a broken toilet lever. All of our staff members are trained to replace them; however, I understand it isn't convenient for a staff member to attend to this during the wee hours of the morning. I trust we replaced the lever in a timely manner the next morning. As for our breakfast offerings, they are the Holiday Inn Express brand standard offerings of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, made to order pancakes, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls and all the continental items as well. We encourage you to email us with your suggestions. While we are limited by the brand, there are certain changes we can make. Our email address is holidayinninverness@hdghotels.com. Please feel free to contact us with suggestions. Feedback from our guests is critical in improving upon our service and product. Only YOU can help us to improve! We thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Please keep us in mind if you're in our Inverness-Lecanto area again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was both quiet and very, very clean with specially treated bed linens! Hot breakfasts were fantastic and boxes to take cinnamon rolls with you for snacking were lovely(but not, I suspect, on Weight Watcher's diet!)

Best of all were the staff. Cheerful, helpful and just plain nice.

Just wonderful!

Room Tip: You can't really go wrong here. Everything is new and quite lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you kindly for the excellent review of our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! We always enjoy reading wonderful reviews from our appreciative guests. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and to-go boxes for our ooey, gooey cinnamon rolls. They are truly delicious! As you mentioned, our staff is truly what sets apart. We strive to go above and beyond for each and every guest we have the pleasure of serving. We hope you were able to enjoy some of our areas natural attractions such as Three Sisters Spring, Homosassa Springs and the Rainbow River. We have so much to see here in our area. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel, the rooms were larger than expected, and everyone was very friendly, we really enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning, Dentiny worked in the dinning room, she was exceptional. She helped us figure out what to do for the day, gave us the colorful brochures to give us choices on what to do. She was very helpful and attentive at breakfast, very friendly and always a smile on her face. She stood out in a crowd..

Room Tip: the rooms were all nice, the north ones faced the back, it was a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skillz1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! There is no greater compliment for us. I am pleased to hear that Destiny provided exceptional customer service to you. Our staff truly is what sets us apart here at our hotel. We strive to go above and beyond for you! As you mention in your review, we are a Green Engage hotel. We make great efforts to conserve, reduce and reuse in every way we can! Thank you for taking the time to let others know how wonderfully we are doing here. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I am very impressed with this hotel. I travel a lot throughout the year to various places around the world and stay in 4&5 star hotels. I can honestly say that this hotel is equal, if not better than most hotels I stay in. I had a Double queen size room and it was absolutely spotless. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel has DirecTV and you get about 150 or so channels. The bathroom is good sized and contained Bath and Body Works shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The breakfast is better than average for what you would expect for free. The breakfast attendant was absolutely delightful and even came around to refill coffee and take plates away. The pool is adequate for 20 people or so and is either brand new or just maintained at a level to make it appear that way. All staff were friendly and very accommodating to any needs I had. Overall, I am highly impressed with this hotel from top to bottom!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank TheScientist1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you kindly for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. We strive to provide an exceptional stay experience for each guest we have the pleasure of serving. As you mentioned, we have DirecTV with premium channels, Bath & Body Works toiletries, a delicious breakfast each morning and overall excellent customer service. Please do keep us in mind next time you're in the area. I hope you were able to enjoy some of our area while you were here. Citrus County is home to a celebrity, the Florida Manatee. They're plentiful during colder weather and inhabit Three Sisters Springs, the Crystal River and the Homosassa River. If you haven't swam with them, I would highly recommend it! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The room was clean the breakfast was terrific and the people couldn't have been nicer. An exceptional hotel experience. Destiny the server at breakfast went over and above to insure our meal was tops.

Room Tip: North side rooms are away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. As you mentioned, we have a wonderful staff and our mission is to go above and beyond for each guest we have the pleasure of hosting. We hope that you were able to enjoy some of our local area attractions such as Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park and Three Sisters Springs. Please do visit us again soon. Thank you for letting others know about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Service and cleanliness were excellent. Very comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast bar complete with so many tasty food choices. They had no problem with our little dachshund staying in the room with us. Truly enjoyable experience with friendly and helpful people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you, Barbara, for a wonderful review of our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay experience with us. We pride ourselves on our sparkling clean guest rooms and our exceptionally friendly staff who go above and beyond! As you mentioned, we are pet friendly and enjoy have our furry friends stay with us. We do have PURE Hypo-allergenic rooms available for those requiring a non-pet room. They're a great option for those with allergies or asthma. We try to think of everything for everyone! Please do visit us again soon. Thanks for taking the time to review us here so other travelers know how great we are doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
818 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
265 reviews
14.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing