We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our first time to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. We were really impressed. The rooms were very clean and the beds are comfy. They had quite a few different options for breakfast- it was all really good. Their cinnamon rolls are awesome! The employees are very friendly. If we are ever back in the area, we will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Lisa, we thank you kindly for the excellent 5-star review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto. We take our guest feedback very seriously and use it as a way to improve upon our service and product. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfy, express beds and our sparkling clean rooms. Our cinnamon rolls are world famous and our hot, delicious breakfast items including our freshly made pancakes are the perfect way to start your day! Our staff members take great pride in providing each of our guests with an exceptional stay experience including suggestions for things to do or places to eat in our area. Please visit us again soon! We always enjoy seeing familiar faces!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights a couple of weeks ago. Very clean, friendly staff, comfy beds and pillows. The breakfast was nice - good variety. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area. The staff was very helpful in recommending local restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katlynngib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you, Katlynn, for the 5-star review of our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto. We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety of breakfast offerings including our freshly made pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit and more! We try to think of a little something for everyone. We have gluten-free options and low carb options for those needing those options. We pride ourselves on our team! We truly believe in providing you, our guest, with the most excellent stay experience! Thank you again for the wonderful review. Please do visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Service was excellent room was very clean they brought a nice crib for my granddaughter we enjoyed our stay very much my daughter loved the breakfast every morning the pool was clean and the girls spent most of there time in the pool the staff was help full and very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22,614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! Our goal is provide each of our guests with an exceptional stay experience. I am so pleased to hear that you received just that. We do provide cribs for our guests traveling with their little ones as well as rollaway beds for a nominal fee. We try to think of everything so you can simply relax. As you mentioned, we provide you with a full hot breakfast each morning including our world famous cinnamon rolls, pancakes, eggs, sausage and more! Our outdoor pool is the perfect way to unwind after a long day. We thank you for taking the time to review us and let others know how great we are doing! Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. We stay there everytime that we go to Inverness. The staff is great and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfy! We stayed a week because we were visiting our family in Inverness. If you happen to be driving by and need a place to stay, choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks so much for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! We value your feedback and are so pleased that you are a loyal guest. As you mentioned, we do make great efforts to engage in green practices such as towel reuse, LED lighting throughout the hotel and parking areas. Our hotel is Green Engage Certified through Intercontinental Hotel Group. I hope you had an excellent visit with your family! We look forward to seeing you again upon your return visit. Familiar faces always brighten our days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I wrote a review and the email responding from the hotel came through as a blank email, although I enjoyed my stay a lot and found the hotel extremely clean and much nicer than I anticipated, I did have a couple concerns and voiced them in my review, I see that my review was never posted, I guess that's just like when I had the concern and said something it was brushed under the rug and not taken seriously!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you, Laurie, for taking the time to review our hotel. On review sites we have no control over what posts and what does not post unfortunately. I am sorry to hear that you felt as though your concerns weren't heard. If you don't mind taking a moment to let us know, we would be more than happy to listen to your feedback. We take our guest feedback very seriously as it is our only way to improve upon our service and product. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our comfy beds! Please let us know what concerns you had by emailing us directly at holidayinninverness@hdghotels.com. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let others know how we are doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a very clean H I Express and was pretty close to where we wanted to be. We arrived late at night but Tim was helpful and even gave us vouchers for dinner. I want to say another very special thank you to Tim for making it possible to check out later than usual since we had the baby to take care of.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onthegomomma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am pleased to hear that Tim went above and beyond for you. We are fortunate to have a wonderful staff here. I will make sure to pass along your comments to Tim. I hope you were able to enjoy the area. We are minutes from Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park, Three Sisters Springs and Crystal River. Please do visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We called late in the evening because we were booked at the Plantation at Crystal River and it was horrible. Leanne answered the phone and she was so helpful. We had dogs too. Leanne was great at our check in and throughout our stay she was so understanding with our dogs and was very helpful. Reality is that everyone that works there were very nice and professional. The housekeepers were again very understanding with our dogs there and were very accommodating. The hotel is clean and just amazing. Breakfast is good. We will be staying there often due to work and we are glad we found this hotel. Meghan, the assistant manager, was very helpful with all our questions and accommodating. We have only positive things to say about this hotel and staff. They were very welcoming as we stayed there for 5 days. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUJ242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks so much for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you and your pups. We are a pet-friendly hotel; however, we also have PURE Allergen-Free rooms available for those guests looking for non-pet rooms. I have passed on your compliments to Leanne and Megan. We thank you for your kind words. All of our staff truly takes pride in taking care of our guests! Please remember us next time you're in the area. We enjoy welcoming back familiar faces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
818 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
265 reviews
14.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing