We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leesburg Bike Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 April 2011

The hotel was clean and new. The staff was kind and considerate and took the time to help even with the hotel fully booked due to the event. Breakfast is included and so is Wi-Fi. The hotel Manager (Andrea) was specially attentive to detail.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCP-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Dear MCP-FL,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares during your visit to Lake County. We take pride in making each of our guests have the best experience possible! We are in a nice location with lots of restaurants, many within walking distance like Ruby Tuesday, Outback Steakhouse and Cracker Barrell.
Next time you have business in the area we hope you will stay with us again! With the free Wi Fi HSIA, work desk and the lap desk in all our rooms makes it nice for travelers who are on business and pleasure!
Hopefully we will see you again next April for Leesburg Bikefest 2012!
Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2011

Our stay at the Hampton Inn Leesburg left us feeling as though we were leaving home on our departure date - we wanted to continue our stay! From the time I booked the reservation with "Andrea" until the time we left, we have only to boast about the fantastic service we received. Special thanks to Andrea who went above and beyond the call of duty - when booking the room she asked if there was anything special she could provide for our stay and I asked simply to have full bottles of the complimentary shampoo the hotel provides. (Our previous hotel only gave us half-used bottles of toiletries!!!!) Upon entering our room at Hampton Inn Leesburg, we found a full bottle of special shampoo Andrea had purchased herself from a store just for us! When we thanked her she said she beleived she worked for the best chain in the business and wanted everything about our stay to reflect that. She is the reason we will always look to Hampton Inn first when booking a room. Additionally, the breakfast staff made us feel right at home and as though they prepared the complimentary breakfast just for us! From the lovely grounds outside to the bathroom in our room - everything was clean and well-kept. Every aspect of that week was nothing but grand thanks to the fabulous Hotel Staff. They saw to our every need and we salute them! Thanks, Y'all! Jeff & Teresa

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffandTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Jeff and Teresa,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Leesburg - TavaresI am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares. It is so nice to hear that the little extras really make a difference. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers! Hopefully you will visit us again when your in the Leesburg or Tavares area. There are many great things to do close to the Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares. Next time take a ride out to Emeralda Marsh, famous for its natural beauty and spectacular wildlife. Warm weather is here and it's a great time to enjoy some water sports on Lake Harris! Thanks for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area and again I am so glad that we were able to make your stay a great one!
Thank you ~ Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I stayed with my sisters for several nights while my father was critically ill in a nearby hospital. Our father ended up passing away, and the hotel staff was so helpful and accommodating in every way. I felt like Dena and Robert treated us like family. I will never forget their kindness and compassion at this painful time.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttwarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear ttwarek,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares while you were in our area.
It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. I do wish it could have been under better circumstances. In this industry it is so refreshing when you have those who are truely like guests and each morning and afternoon when you see them it makes you smile.
Thanks so much for staying with us and if there's anything I can do for you, don't hesitate to call!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I typically don't review a property unless it really stands out and this one takes the cake!! Pristine rooms, clean, clean and clean!! Did I mention the cleanliness of this facility?? Awesome breakfast with a self-serve waffle maker, orange, apple juice, coffee, hot tea, cocoa, skim milk and 2% milk. Eggs, sausage, omelets, 3 cereals, fresh cut fruit, pastries (very fresh), whole apples and bananas. I felt like I was on a cruise!!! The bed had a so comfy mattress topper, high thread count cotton linens and a great selection of soft, medium and firm pillows. The staff were so nice and ready to please for any request. After departing we went to a "vacation club" property in Orlando that starts with an "M" and ends with a "T". This was an exclusive property set up to impress us in order to purchase a lifetime membership. What a letdown!!! We were ready to go back to the Hampton Inn in Leesburg!! We even told the saleman, who tried to downplay staying in a hotel, he and his staff needed to visit Leesburg and get some tips on how to shine in the hospitality industry. Thank you, to everyone in Leesburg for our wonderful stay. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Cont hotel man direct for 10% off low. web. quote.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear ACH68,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares while you were traveling--sounds like it was a good choice.
Wow, your review was so kind, I have posted this where all of our team members can read it and we are all so very proud.
I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and do wish that the remainder of your trip could have been just as stellar. Remember you can come back any time you'd like and there are so many things to do in the area. If you like the water, Lake County is overflowing with water activities from boating to sking to fishing. If you like birds there is the world famous Emerelda Marsh nearby that people flock to from all over the US.
Again, thanks so much for staying and sharing your experience with everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I was in Leesburg on Business related Travel. I was super please with my stay at this hotel. I don't think I could have found a nicer place to stay in this area. Everything was extremely clean.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear stbutler,
Very kind words! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, I am glad you chose to stay within the Hampton Family. We are in a nice location with lots of restaurants, many within walking distance like Ruby Tuesday, Outback Steakhouse and Cracker Barrell.
Next time you have business in the area we hope you will stay with us again! With the free Wi Fi HSIA, work desk and the lap desk in all our rooms makes it nice for travelers who are on business!
We look forward to having you as our new steady guest and can't wait to see you again. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This new hotel in a budding area of central Florida is a great home away from home, whether you're there for business or leisure!

In February my husband and I stayed at the Hampton--he was there on business and I was with him there for leisure, so we can vouch for both sides of the hotel!

The accommodations were clean and looked very new. The rooms were very comfortable and the sleep quality was excellent (just make sure to ask for a room with a king bed if you're traveling with a spouse ha ha).

Each room was equipped with a HD flatscreen TV, a nice big desk/work area, lap desk, coffee pot, hair dryer, toiletries, iron, ironing board, microwave and mini-fridge.

The complimentary breakfast every morning was excellent--there was always something hot in addition to continental standbys such as muffins, cereal, and fruit. Also, there was variety in what the hot item was each morning. The breakfast area was open, clean, and comfortable.

The service was great--whenever we needed anything, the staff was able to help us out promptly.

The gym/fitness room was a little lacking... one treadmill, one elliptical, one stationery bike, a TV and a mirror.

The outdoor pool area looked nice, although it was a little too cold in February for me to try it out :)

The business center was small but adequate. I never had to wait to get on a computer to print boarding passes, directions, etc.

There is a large variety of dining options nearby from typical fast food chains to more pricey chains to local dining gems.

The location of the hotel is right off the highway and allowed my husband easy access to his client's offices. There is also a mall, movie theater, grocery store, and other shops within a mile, so I was a brisk walk away from ways to entertain myself while my husband was at work.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerGirl8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Dear SummerGirl8888,

What a review! I am so glad that you and your husband both enjoyed your stay here with us. Glad that you got a chance to relax a little while here. Your review is so kind and it seems as if you really had a chance really check out the area while you were here!
It makes our team feel good when we can see that we really are making a difference in peoples experiences. That's why we are here!
Hope your husband and you come back to the Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We have been going to central Florida for years to see family and used to stay in Mt. Dora at the Hampton Inn. After the last stay, we knew we needed to find another alternative. The Hampton Inn in Leesburg is great-clean, modern furnishings, flat screen TVs and Hampton Inn's free breakfast.

The staff was very nice and accommodating. We ate ate at both restaurants next door and were very satisfied.

The bed was comfortable and the only complaint I had were the pillows-they were a little flat.. However, I am sure that if I asked, I could have had extra ones.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLkams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Leesburg, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

Dear ATLkams,
Very kind words! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, I am glad you chose to stay within the Hampton Family. We are in a nice location with lots of restaurants, many within walking distance like Ruby Tuesday, Outback Steakhouse and Cracker Barrell. There are many that deliver to your room as well, so next time keep that option in mind (Ruby Tuesday, Takis Greek and we're working on Outback Steakhouse!)
We look forward to having you as our new steady guest and can't wait to see you again. Remember when you make your reservation to mention extra pillows and I will have them in your room when you arrive!
Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: £74 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing