We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Leesburg)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn Resort & Club(Howey in the Hills)(Great Value!)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bella Inn(Tavares)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
407
97
24
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
407
97
24
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesbreakfast staffgreat hotelcomfortable bedsthe hotel staffwould highly recommend this hotelright next doorstaff was friendlybusiness centercomplimentary breakfastwonderful stayeasy accessfresh fruitcentral floridaeggsthe breakfast areavisit family
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent location, close to the Mall as well as several chain restaurants. Target as well as Walmart are very close by. Good for business traveler or vacation. I have stayed at this location twice now and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ItsaGthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Godfrey, thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares! We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be so convenient to shopping and dining. We are indeed within walking distance of Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel, Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. The mall that you mentioned also has a movie theatre, a food court and many popular retail stores. If you ever need anything while staying with us, our helpful front desk staff can give you recommendations for where to eat or directions on how to find local hot spots. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel prior and they offer an excellent hotel experience for a very good price. We recommend this as the best hotel in the area. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, they offer complimentary internet access, and the breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Diane, thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares! We are so pleased that you have found our hotel to be the best in the area. We are actually ranked #1 in the area on TripAdvisor and are also in the top 5% of all Hampton hotels worldwide. We are pleased that this dedication to quality helps us stand out. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It is a clean, convenient, service oriented hotel. My wife and I were very pleased with the location and room. This was an excellent stay for 3 days. We were right next to major restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We didn't even have to drive!. Cant say enough. If you are in the area this is a great location to Mt. Dora Tavares or Leesburg.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjoytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your great review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be very convenient. We are ideally located for shopping and dining. We are walking distance to Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel, Outback, Red Lobster, Olive Garden and more. Additionally, we are only a mile from the mall and movie theatre. We hope that you will get to explore the area some more next time you are in the area. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was our first time staying at this Hampton Inn. The stay was great. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location was great for spending time in Tavares and Mt Dora. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dennis-carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you Dennis and Carol! We are so pleased that you found our Hampton Inn of Leesburg to be a great home base for your trips to nearby Tavares and Mount Dora. There are so many great activities in these nearby cities like the Renningers Flea Market in Mount Dora and the Harris Chain of Lakes that is ideal for boating. We hope that next time you return to Lake County , you come back and see us again. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I had stayed at the Holliday INN Express down the street and it was a lot better, I had enough towels there and better food, You got select parking, slow elevators, high rates,It was clean, bad eggs for breakfast,not enough carts to carry luggage, had to find a cart, It was quite, but had to use elevators to go up and down and always had to wait for them

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Robert, we apologize that our hotel was unable to meet your expectations. We work very hard to provide every guest great value for their money. We understand that some people have different personal tastes regarding the breakfast selection. If you don't like elevators, our staff are always willing to assign guests to the first floor if available. We have never had complaints about the speed about our elevators before but again, we know that different people have different standards. We do believe that we are a great fit for the majority of business travelers and we are top ranked both within the Hampton brand and also on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews