We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location!”
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We've stayed at this hotel twice now while visiting family in the area. It's nice and clean and has a good breakfast. It's located next to a Ruby Tuesday and an Outback. Several other chain restaurants and a shopping center are nearby so it's easy to pick up anything you may need.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Leesburg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, 17 June 2010
It's great that you not only chose our Hampton once, but twice and like us enough to say that you will continue to visit us! That's great and thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion! Thank you for staying with us here at our new hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. If you like antiques next time your in the area you should visit Renninger's Antique market, it's only about 10 minutes away. Hope you will be visiting us again soon at Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares.
Thanks again and be seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    77
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
159
133
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2010

I was pleasantly suprised by this hotel! It is a nice new hotel. It is very clean and the rooms are very nice. The beds are comfy. There is a nice work space. The pool is clean (although cold-not heated). The breakfast was great. You may find other cheaper hotels in the area (we have stayed in them) but the extra $20 will get you a million times better room at this hotel. It is worth the price and the price is really good too! We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank irish196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Leesburg, General Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, 17 June 2010
Thank you from the staff at Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares, FL for staying with us here at our new hotel, and thank you for sharing your experience!! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Next time take in some of the local shops, and restaurants here in Leesburg or even in nearby quaint Mt. Dora, or go on a boat ride down the beautiful Dora Canal. Hope you will be visiting us again soon at Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

My hubby and I stayed in Leesburg for 4 days. The Hampton Inn was fabulous! The lobby was beautiful and in the morning had a great continental breakfast with great staff keeping it well stocked for the guests. The food was fresh and hot. We checked in and out with absolutely no issues. The room was tended to each day and was immaculate upon our return. The hotel is located directly across from the college and right down the street from a mall. There are numerous eateries should you need them. It is a great location! There is an outside pool which looked great but a little to cool outside to take advantage of it. The desk staff were quick to assist us in finding places we were looking for. There is also a coin laundry which was a little pricey (2.00 wash and 2.00 dry)but I guess we pay for the convenience.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOcala, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares and for sharing your experience with us!
It's always nice to know we providing great accomodations! We pride ourselves on stellar service and guest satisfaction is our number one priority!
Next time you visit make sure you take a day trip out to Emerelda Marsh, especially if the weather is nice...itis awe inspiring!
Thanks again for staying and commenting and please come see us again when your in the Leesburg / Tavares area, we'd love to have you stay with us!
--Your Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

The very good first. This was our second stay at this hotel and it continues to be one of our favorites. We we're able to get a great rate with Hampton's "Stay Longer & Save" promotion. Basically we stayed 6 nights for the price of 5, making this hotel a much better buy than the Fairfleld Inn in Clermont where we spent the previous 5 nights. The Hampton average room per night was $83.25 and the Fairfield Inn was a wopping $132.99 per night. A $49.74 per night difference. This Hampton is much nicer, offering many more amenities that the Fairfield does not, (Flat Screen HD TV, Microwave & Refrigerator to name a few). The Fairfield at Clermont does not offer any of these. The changing variety of each mornings hot breakfast is also a plus. Fairfield's never changes. I should add that the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn in Clermont also charge these crazy prices due to not what I suspect not having much competition in this area. Now the not very bad. We did not recieve our special pricing for the "Stay Longer & Save" promotion on our first bill. Only after a trip to the counter did it get taken care of. Also, my wife washed clothes one afternoon and said the guest laundry area was filthy. I took one look in the door window and had to agree. This was very odd considering the well kept condition of the rest of this hotel. Also, a chair to sit on would also be nice for this room while waiting. Nobody in his right mind is gonna leave their laundry unattended as the sign recommends. My wife sat on a suitcase while waiting and reading her book. Also, we came back to our room one afternoon while the cleaning crew was working on other rooms nearby. As a business owner I've got news for the lady complaing about having to work so long on this particular day to one of her co-workers. If this hotel's rooms aren't full it's not gonna be in business very long and you won't have a job. Some people just don't get it. All in all these we're the only negatives we could finf and are the only reason we can't give the total 5 star rating. Also, there are many fine resturants near by and the theme parks are only 30-45 minutes away depending on the traffic. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticner58Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnOcala, Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, 23 March 2010
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares and for sharing your experience with us!
It's always nice to know we providing great accomodations! We pride ourselves on stellar service and guest satisfaction is our number one priority!
Thank you for the suggestion on a chair in the laundry area, I will check on this and if it is allowed I agree that it would make a great addition!
Next time your in the area try to visit the quaint downtown Mt. Dora shops and dining areas.
Thanks again for staying and commenting and please come see us again when your in the Leesburg / Tavares area, we'd love to have you stay with us!
--Your Hampton Inn Leesburg / Tavares Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soouth florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2010

five of my friends and I had planned a girls weekend for my birthday,we were going to the Mt Dora Art Fest and had previously booked at a Holiday Inn in Traveres.We checked in and then went to dinner .Upon our return to the room we were confronted with roaches in our room.At 11 oclock at night we packed up and looked for a nother hotel,luckily we found a Hampton Inn in Leesburg ,the staff greeted us with welcome arms .we felt so at home,The breakfest was great way to start our day,what ever we needed was supplied immediately and with a smile.I thank you for saving my Birthday Weekend and for helping make it a memorable vacation.
Beth Winepol,Lori Viscomi and ,Debbie Viscomi

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ace4mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you Beth! We are so pleased that our Hampton staff could make your trip to Leesburg and Mount Dora a success. Having a girls trip is a great idea and I don't think that many women think to pamper themselves this way but it is truly an affordable option for a fun local trip. We hope that you time at the Mount Dora Art Festival was amazing. We are so lucky to have such a wonderful cultural hub just minutes from our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We called THE HAMPTON INN IN LEESBURG, The STAFF was FRIENDLY! They Made US WELCOME and had hot coffee waiting for us. We had a great and easy check in with ever with this hotel. The hotel was exremely clean and smelled great! we had great clean and spacious rooms and then the next day we were moved at our request to adjoining rooms for our needs! The staff did it with a smile and accomodated us with ease. The breakfast staff was extremely clean and made a different menu every morning with a great assortment and always full when we left the table...The menu varied every day and we even had to go snack packages waiting for us when we were leaving the hotel to go to the festival and art's and crafts fair and even on antique hunting day...Our rooms were lovely and we were greeted by name and asked if there was anything that the staff could do for us.. THIS IS A WINNING HOTEL AND THE BEST OF THE BEST OF STAFF MEMBERS WE HAVE EXPERIENCED AND WE ARE ALL EXTENSIVE TRAVELERS! WE THANK THEM!
MARVIN AND J.J. WERE THE BEST OF THE BEST AS WELL.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bklynli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our Hampton Inn of Leesburg while visiting the Mount Dora Art and Craft Festival. We are glad that we could help you start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast. As you mentioned, we have a rotating breakfast menu. Some days we have fresh baked biscuits with sausage gravy, other days we have southwestern omelets, and still other days we have bagel toppers. In addition to these we have French toast sticks, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, potatoes, pastries, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, mixed fruit salad, yogurt, an oatmeal bar, cereal, juice, toast, and so much more. Thank you again and we hope to see you back for the next art festival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We were very happy with the hotel. The hotel was spot less. We slept like a log due to the comfortable beds. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was hot and good. We would recommend you book early so you are sure to get a room.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaYankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krissygildersleeve, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, 25 January 2010
Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg FL and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities that our property has to offer. Such as our complimentary continental breakfast and our many in room amenities as well. Maybe on your next trip you might take advantage of our on site fitness center. We look forward to your next stay with us in the future and again thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Leesburg FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Property: Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing