We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, relaxing, repeat visit and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice modern rooms, microwave, refrig. very friendly staff, helpful if needed. Excellent breakfast !!! Scrambled eggs, sausage patties and links, bacon, waffles, toast, pastries,bagels,cereals oatmeal, juices, fruit,yogurt, premium teas and coffee. More than I fix at home. Stores galore nearby, not too far from The Villages for a unique take on a styled community for golf, shopping, dining, etc. Stayed here in March and returned in June. Very pleasant both times.
Will always stay here when within 50 miles of this area !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

When we first checked in I thought Tripadvisor had gotten this one wrong. When we open the door to the room it smelled like a misty basket, I then open the closet to unpack and the doors fell off the rollers. I called the desk and a you land came up and tried to repair it without success. She ask us to move to another room. The second room had the same musty smell.
End of bad story. I brought up some spray from the car and spray, end of musty smell. The staff was super friendly and helpful.The breakfast was very good. The room was clean. The four day say was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O648375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

If you need a place to stay in Leesburg in this part of town this one seemed to be the newest in the area. It's close to Lake Griffin and Lake Harris. There are a lot of stores to pick up anything you might have forgotten and plenty of inexpensive restaurants. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable. They have free Wi-Fi in the rooms, not extremely fast but it does work. Nice pool, although didn't have a chance to use it. Check in and out was quick. The breakfast was good, plenty of choices, and you don't leave hungry. The staff was very nice and helpful. If I had any complaints at all it would be the perfumed soap in the bathroom, pretty minor, you can pick up your own at any local stores. Had a really enjoyable stay. They have hair dryers in the room even though I didn't see it listed on the website. The room we had was good sized, had a sofa, refrigerator, flat screen tv, a desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rgent42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DL650A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Leesburg for a few days in April and found this hotel was in a good position and good value. The room was clean and quite spacious, the staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast served in the morning was pretty basic but nevertheless a good enough spread and certainly set me up for the day. We will probably be returning to Leesburg again this year, if so, this hotel will be our first choice due to the value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J33PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is a beautiful, well kept BW plus in the heart of Leesburg. The hotel fell short of a 5 rating because of the check in experience, however, the hotel made up for the "lack of hospitality and understanding" with a beautiful,clean room, well designed hotel, comfortable bed and delicious free breakfast buffet.
The check in experience-Below average at best.
The front desk attendant recognized my rate as AAA and demanded a AAA card. I explained that I did not book a AAA reservation, but an ACCESS reservation. This was not familiar to the FDA and he immediately quoted a rate for 25.00 more than my advanced reservation rate. To make matters worse; upon convincing him to call the reservations number, the reservation rep was not familiar with the rate code either and was smug saying I was trying to "cheat the system" by booking AAA without being a member. Long story short, after talking to her manager and he talking to the Hotel manager, indeed, my rate did exist and 45 minutes later, I had a key to the room.
Advice: Carry a paper copy of your reservation to the hotel to eliminate rate confusion.

The room experience- Spectacular!!!!
Contrary to check in, the room was fabulous!!! It was huge with a comfortable king sized bed, all internet access, flat screen tv, a chaise and desk. My daughter fell in love with the chaise and spent most of the leisure time in the hotel on it. The room was really clean and modern. The bathroom was large. Refrigerator and coffee maker were avail also.

The breakfast experience- Yummy!
All the basics ( cereal , eggs, meats, toast, waffles, etc) set up in a beautiful restaurant area. Very tasty and included in the rate.

The check out experience- Fast and friendly
The hotel extended a late check out until 1pm.
The same gentleman who checked us in, checked us out. Very friendly and apologetic about the check in experience. It was very nice of him to do that. Check out was quick and painless and we were out the door in 30 sec...

Overall- YES for the area!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdorsey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites of Tavares
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites

Address: 1321 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: £66 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to inform our guest that our pool will be down until August 1 2017. We thank you in advance for your understanding. Thank You From The Staff Best Western Chain of Lakes Leesburg, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing