We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night. It's a little difficult to get in the parking lot but it is a new hotel and VERY clean. We had no problems and thebreakfast was a nice variety. I would stay here again when i'm in town to visit friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harleyriders10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    99
    33
    12
    13
See reviews for
125
108
34
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stay here frequently for business. Wonderful staff, nice/clean accommodations and good location. They go out of their way to make it a comfortable stay. Quick check in and check out. Rooms are quiet and nice size.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bacrdstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This new Best Western Plus is very comfortable and reasonable priced for what a guest receives. The accomadations are first class, new tvs. in room safe, mini refrig. and micro wave included.
Free hot breakfat. Juices, coffee, tea waffles that you make from prepared batter, poached eats, cold ceral,fruit, grits.danish, toast and donuts.
It's conviently located to all major hiways in Leesburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCuomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

the staff was rude and nasty they watch everything that you do talk about the guest the food was not all that they say it is i was taking a nap and the front desk told me i had to get up so the maid can clean never again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tapreeka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
209 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I needed a hotel for one night in Leesburg, FL but it was so convenient of a location- close to the hospital and Lake Harris Health Care Facility and to my mom's doctors to take her to appointments, that I decided to stay there all 6 nights while I was in Leesburg instead of just one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

overall nice hotel restaurant walking distance for beer and wings pool nice, but hot tub was out, it was hot enough anyway. upgraded to a suite which was nice and didn't cost much additional for the space. Small hidden alley to get back into parking lot from the south otherwise you have to do a u-turn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The appearances of hotel was good. The front desk person on duty was not very friendly with no personality. The room was okay, had a very musky smell- had to turn ac very cold to get rid of musky smell.The sheets did not look too fresh. The breakfast was good. Will stay there again- no other choices in area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
9.8 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Address: 1321 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to inform our guest that our pool will be down until August 1 2017. We thank you in advance for your understanding. Thank You From The Staff Best Western Chain of Lakes Leesburg, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing