We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience at a great rate.”
Review of Sleep Inn Leesburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good experience at a great rate.”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here for two days in February, 2012. The room was adequate; beds were comfortable, and everything was clean. Front desk was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was pretty meager and the breakfast area was WAY too small for the number of guests trying to eat breakfast. We got an exellent rate on the internet so it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    8
    15
    27
See reviews for
27
24
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I spent two nights recently at the Sleep Inn Leesburg. The room rate was pretty good, even during the spring break season. The parking lot was well lit, and they didn't have the dodgy appearing clientele that I've seen at some budget inns. Overall, the place was clean, the bed was comfortable, they have free WiFi, and they offer a decent free breakfast. There is a Denny's restaurant next door, and a number of fast food and other restaurants heading south on Highways 27 and 441.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mothers_Ruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnLeesburg, General Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We apprieciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is great to hear feedback as we are always striving to be the best in the area. I hope you were able to take advantage of all Leesburg has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortescue, New Jersey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice staff. Our room was cozy with a king bed, and the bath had a step in shower stall not a tub and shower combo; which was OK with us. They offered a minimal continental breakfast (waffles, cereal, breads, hard boiled eggs), not bad; but we opted to walk next door to Denny's and have a hot breakfast. Denny's offers a Seniors discount. We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnLeesburg, General Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn Leesburg. It was our pleasure having you and it was wonderful reading your review. Dennys also offers a 20% discount to our guests so keep that in mind next time you visit us. I hope you will call us your home during your travels to Leesburg again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Get a good deal on a rate and you will not be disappointed. I would not have normally stayed at a Sleep Inn, but the other hotels in the area, Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express were booked. Fortunately, I was pleased with the service and cleanliness for the price. Staff was friendly and room amenities were adequate. You never know what you are going to get at the lower price levels, but I was pleased. Did not eat the breakfast, but saw a limited selection of waffles, cereals and breads with various drinks. Overall, would stay here again for the right price, otherwise other nearby brands would probably be a better deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gehrig438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnLeesburg, General Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us here in Leesburg. We are glad you enjoy your time with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murdock
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

An inexpensive but reasonable hotel. This was in reasonably good shape, and it gave the appearance of a minimal breakfast, it had waffles, cereal, breads and such as well as juice, milk, coffee as well. Not great, but better than having to go pay additional money for a breakfast. Also, though, if you used the room key at the Denny's just next door, you received a discount, think it was 20% which would have been really nice, but the breakfast provided was good enough. The rest room was a bit on the small side, but while the shower looked small, once in it, it wasn't too bad after all. Very off shape, but no mold or other problems. The room was also a bit on the small compact side, but in all honestly, had all reasonable amenities including small fridge, microwave oven, and TV. Not a lot of electrical outlets, but I found one to charge my cell over night, just not next to the bed as I prefer. Staff was friendly as well. Bed was reasonably comfortable. No mold or need of refurbishing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yourswflnotary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnLeesburg, General Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on being able to satisfy our guests needs during their stay and helping to make this their home away from home, whether they are visiting the area for business or pleasure. We do hope that the next time you are in our area, you will return to say Hi! and stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatka, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I was very pleased with my room and all things in this motel. Looks upscale but great price. Staff was so nice and pleasent to deal with. Some of the best people you will meet.They knew how to speak great english which is sometimes hard to find. The continental breakfast was above avergae and the coffee tasted very good. The beds were nice and soft and came with three pillows. In the room you have a frig , which is on when you get there and a microwave. It is loacted next to walmart, dennys, grocery and dollar store. I for one, who has stayed at numerous motels can say, this is one of the best i have stayed at. Rodney from palatka, Fl

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnLeesburg, General Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in January. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself!! It is always our goal to make each and every guest who stays with us has a great experience with us. We do hope that the next time you are in the Leesburg area, you will return to see us again!! We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Leesburg

Property: Sleep Inn Leesburg
Address: 2476 Citrus Blvd, Leesburg, FL 34748-7201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Leesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel, ideally located just minutes from the Leesburg Regional Medical Center. Nearby area attractions include Lake Griffin State Park, Beacon College and Sumter Community College. The Ocala International Airport is 31 miles from this Leesburg hotel. Fishing is available in the surrounding area. Several local businesses, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby. Be sure to visit Denny's, the 24-hour on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leesburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing