We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean. A little hard to get in and out of...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Smyrna
1 review
“Good value and clean. A little hard to get in and out of...”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Good value and clean. A little hard to get in and out of the property. TV volume was limited and a little hard to hear when AC was on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Joseph C
I want to thank you for posting such a thoughtful review. We are very pleased to hear that once again we were able to provided you with comfortable accommodations. I also have to mention because of our guest feed back we are pleased to announce we are in the process of purchasing new television for the property. I do hope in you're ever in the area again I do hope that you will stop by for another visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    203
    138
    78
    48
See reviews for
231
147
60
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We picked the Microtel for the value. The rooms are clean, staff is helpful and the pool is a bonus. The breakfast is as others have mentioned, not much, but I really don't judge a hotel on it's complimentary breakfast. If we're looking for a clean affordable stay in the area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Getaway49685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
First of all, thank you for your recent visit . We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with comfortable accommodation . We are very proud of our staff because they take great pride in providing the best service they can. I do hope in you in the Leesburg area again you stop in for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It would be nice to at least have a clean coffee maker in the room when you check in. Also the free continental breakfast. I guess you can't ask for much for the price in that area either. It would have also been nice to have a fridge in the room that actually got cold a little faster. We checked in, put some items in the fridge that were already cold, turned the fridge as cold as it would go. 5 hours later the ice was still melting from the freezer. By midnight it was finally cooling down. Otherwise it was just OK.

Room Tip: Get the suite, you'll get a queen and a sofa bed, fridge, microwave and sink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Dan M
Thank you very much for your recent visit with us. We are very sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Because of your feedback in regards to the coffee pot we are now looking into installing coffee pot in all of our room. I also want to thank you for taking the time to post your review. If your in the beautiful Lake County area in the near future I do hope you will allow us to show you how great our hotel and staff really is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Address: 9700 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Leesburg
Leesburg Microtel
Microtel Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing