We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Real good place to say, friendly staff, very clean, but smoking in elevator
]and hallways is bad. Otherwise a great place. Should be some way to
isolate the smokers more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Bobby S.
Thank you for your review of the Microtel Inn Suites of Leesburg, Florida. It was a pleasure to read that your visit with us was to your satisfaction for the exception of the smoky elevator smell . We are looking into ways to correct those issue.
Once again I want to thank you for posting such a generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Room OK however smokey corridors and noisy in room air conditioners. Broken ice machine on our floor. Cold breakfast welcoming early in the morning. Go for the highest floor to get away from above room noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F_McC_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I also want to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your recent visit with us. I want to assure you we are looking into making change at the property to element this problem ever happening in the near future. I do hope in your ever in the area again to stop in and allow us the opportunity to provide you and our future guest with the service that you all deserve .

KelliC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

October 11,2013 This is my second stay at this Microtel in 4 months. It is a great place to stay. Breakfast is adequate, and has healthy choices. It is quiet and clean. The staff are very efficient. The hair dryer in my room didn't work (I came to the desk with wet hair), I had another room in 15 minutes. Location is terrific and convenient to restaurants, shopping mall, Mt. Dora. The suite is really handy if staying for any length of time.

Room Tip: If you want a little extra room, go for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Patrica S
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. As I have stated in many responses to reviews we work very hard to up keep the cleanliness and condition of all our rooms as well as for the property. As for the staff I do try install how important it is to provide that best costumer care experience we can to our guest and why it is so important. I make sure that they understand that the guest is not an interruption to our work , But is the purpose of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have to say it is one of the nicest places ive stayed in a while, staff is friendly, And helpfull.
Breakfast area nice and stocked .
Bed area comfortable, room was clean, cleaning staff was great.
Pool area nice and quiet. Close to mall and lots of restaurants.
I recommend it when you are in Leesburg.

Room Tip: It was affordable and clean and good desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

J M
I want to thank you for the wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to hear that my staff as well as myself have lived up to your expectation. As you had mentioned we are perfectly located near restaurant as well as the Lake Square Mall where you can spend a day of shopping on a hot summer's day. We do hope if you are ever in the Leesburg area you do stop in for a visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Washington
2
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelli C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Address: 9700 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Leesburg
Leesburg Microtel
Microtel Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing