We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!!”
Review of Stay & Save Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay & Save Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Ocala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Don't judge by the outside this is a great motel. I have been here a month and the staff is so great. It's a great motel. The rooms are great to. Staff is very polite and helpful to all your needs. A great place to stay it's not the ritz but I can't complain

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
5
4
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have been staying here a month with my family. I have read all the bad reviews. I must say the staff is great and very on top of things. they work their butts off to make sure guest are happy. The room is clean and perfect for me and my family. I am forever grateful to have found this motel. don't be fooled the outside doesn't look to great but the inside is what matters. if your looking for somewhere to stay over night or a few weeks you have to check it out.

Room Tip: if you don't like your room all you have to do is tell them and the staff will do whatever they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

we stay their one week and my spouse went swining,and the manger name christer and tiffanttold me that my spouse could,nt get in the pool anymore. because partens compliant, that she get their when only kids are in their,. I told them that is not true, and the use foul lanuge and tole to shut the [--] and they refuse to rent us a room. they said the family pay $1400 a month and we pay only $700 a month. My pastor were their and he was very displease with this. My spouse is white and am black. We lost everything we own and different churches and chairty was helping us this month. We are disable people. The are young peple and stay drunk and high that manger that place. I,m getting a lawyer. this happen june 27,2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leesburg hotels

Central City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I hate being yelled at as is I were the filth of the earth. Indian people often make that mistake with me. Yes, I'm tattooed, but, I was in my Jag, so, maybe they just treat everyone who puts up with their sock blackening carpets, meth smoking neighbors, roach filled rooms and actually Pays for this, rather than go get this at a squat(ok, the squats I lived in during the 80s didnt have bathrooms or ac , but the AC here was almost as if it was blowing dirty air, check the filters, yuk), maybe they feel that anyone who thinks low enough of themselves to pay 43.00 a night for this mess deserves to be treated like scum. Well, after 3 days here, I felt like squatter scum again, ca 30 years ago.Not recommended. Too bad, in Daytona Beach you can get a very nice motel, much cleaner, friendlier, for 37.50. right across the street from the beach, no drugs either! Also, if you want to travel on the cheap, I don't recommend this county, as it is feast or famine, but up in the mountains for 45.00 a night inc tax, wow! Clean and freshly painted, no bugs, working ac/heat. Better scenery. I've stayed at most of the hotels here. I'm doing 2 other reviews to share how much I enjoyed my long stay.Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for the 'newer part'. Believe it, I was in the newer part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissee Mills, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

To be honest, I don't think we are even talking about the same motel. The STAY AND SAVE, has improved a LOT! since it has been switched, yes like j1ceasar said its old, but the staff is great, housekeeping is quick, and managers are wonderful. Only complaint i did have was no bar and such a small breakfast but yes Ramshackles is arcoss the street and many other eating locations down the strip. People, for 39$ a night really, you can't complain! I would most diffidently come back next time I am in town!

Room Tip: back rooms with the queen beds! very nice room with alot of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I agree with all the other coments here...this is nothing but a roach infested welfare motel. There were roaches all over the place and there was no housekeeping at all and only one person spoke english.the internet did not work and the tv went out every 3 or 4 mins....we stayed about an hour and went across the street to a very nice hotel and only paid 10.00 more per night......Don't be fooled....the lobby is well kept so you think the rest of the hotel is as nice...but ask to see the room before you check in....you will then decide to pay the extra 10 bucks and go to a real hotel....

Room Tip: there is not a good room anywhere in the roach motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

BASIC 1950's motel/hotel with outside entrances. Rooms have been remnovated but don't compare to La Quinta or ramada ! For the price of $ 39.95 or so - its a bargain !

Best feature is convenience , and right across the street is the Ramshackle restaurant .. The best dive /bar/ restaurant in town , good food and cute waitresses~

Room Tip: ask for back parking lot location to be quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j1ceasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay & Save Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay & Save Inn

Property: Stay & Save Inn
Address: 1308 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748-3409 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A staple hotel in Leesburg, Fl. Located less than a mile from Downtown Leesburg. We accommodate for any size event, reunions, parties,conferences, and have the largest pool in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stay & Save Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing