We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Stay & Save Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay & Save Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not bad for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2009

This hotel was OK. Not great but not bad either. Could have been cleaner. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rate was great! (coupons in travel book)
Comp breakfast was above average. Cereal, pastries etc.
Good basic hotel.
Just became Econolodge. (Jan 09)

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleweyz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
5
4
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2008

This place was horrible. We didn't feel safe. It was beyond words. Please look at our pictures.

On the bright side, Hotewire refunded our money (and also an extra 50 dollars for our trouble) after we sent them the pictures. I am glad to see that their star rating has been lowered from a 2.5 to a 1 star.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Just see our pictures
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank SunshineSeeker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2007

Ok so first off i would like to say that they have the friendliest staff ever!! I travel alot in my business and they were very helpful,infomative, and nice to me. I had a nice clean room in a all non smoking buliding..this was helpful due to allergies. I stay here every time I come into town and recommend to others!! I strongly agree this is the best hotel in Leesburg,Fl

  • Liked — the pool, staff and lounge
  • Disliked — no vending snack machines
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank blondesrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando,florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2007

Stay here for the first time in April and stay there once a month when I run by Bowling Tournaments in Leesburg. Great place for the price and conviently located to everything in Leesburg. Would and do recommend to friends and people bowling in tournament from out of the area.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ABTOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2006

We had the misfortune of staying here for one night during Christmas week. We booked through the hotel's website and were charged more than someone coming in off the street. However, they did rectify this when asked. The hotel (motel) consists of three two story buildings with outside corridors. The motel is very old and rundown, but our room was clean. We were able to feel the springs of our mattress which made for a very long uncomfortable night. Other guests were outside of their rooms drinking until 2 AM which didn't help either. The continental breakfast offered wasn't much, however we were happy to see a waffle iron, but it was old and skorched the waffles. The breakfast room attendant was probably the most rude hotel employee that I have ever encountered. We will never stay here again. The Microtels in Lady Lake or Leesburg will get my money from now on.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — very very rundown
  • Tips/Secrets — stay at the Microtel
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Smoky_Mountain_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay & Save Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay & Save Inn

Property: Stay & Save Inn
Address: 1308 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748-3409 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A staple hotel in Leesburg, Fl. Located less than a mile from Downtown Leesburg. We accommodate for any size event, reunions, parties,conferences, and have the largest pool in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stay & Save Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing