We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious soups & salads--not just desserts!”
Review of Cupcake Time Cafe'

Cupcake Time Cafe'
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Leesburg
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious soups & salads--not just desserts!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The name doesn't reflect what they serve. They have delicious soups, salads, & wraps, too. Cute little place on Main St. in old Leesburg. Especially nice place to go after shopping at the antique, candle, clothing, and consignment stores nearby.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Faith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
284 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very Yummy CUPCAKES!!! And SUPER Nice Staff!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was just passing through the area, and found Leesburg to be the perfect small town. It had a lot of little shops (upscale consignment- not expensive but nice new stuff) and restaurants. I had read that Cupcake Time Cafe was rated #1 in Leesburg so I was thrilled to try it. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They had many interesting and delicious looking cupcakes. I am a plain vanilla vanilla girl, and I didn't see one in the case, but was told it would only take a minute or two to make me one. I decided to go outside my zone and try the heathbar cupcake. YUM!!!!!! I had the chicken salad special (in a wrap) and the cupcake for only a dollar more! They will make the salads and sandwiches any way you like. I should have tried the Cuban sandwich, now that I am seeing some very good reviews for them. I would definitely go back. The sandwich was ok, and the cupcake was great. nice and fresh, and not sickening sweet. Totally homemade and made with care. It was FILLED with heathbar something- goo- it was sooooo good!!! Super cute place with seating inside and out and very nice staff. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cin4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best REAL Cuban in Central FL”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Had lunch with 2 co-workers, we all got the Cuban and we were not disappointed! You would have to go to Cuba or South Florida to get one as good. Good ol' southern sweet tea too. We will be going back to try the cupcakes for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing cupcakes ”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I've only ever had their cupcakes so I can't speak to their food, but their cupcakes are very good! Sized just right for one person and always an array of tempting flavors. The only thing I will say about this place (and I wouldn't except it's happened to me twice) is that it's sometimes hard to get someone's attention in order to get service. Two separate times it's happened where I've stood there waiting to be noticed because the person behind the counter is talking shop with other customers whom they obviously know well. They're not serving the person, just shooting the breeze. I'm sure they're not *trying* to come off as rude but it rubs me the wrong way to have to stand there for minutes on end waiting for their conversation to finish without so much as a glance in my direction.

Helpful?
1 Thank GatorGirl417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F, Manager at Cupcake Time Cafe', responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your input. I apologize for the issue I did not realize there was a problem. We just hired Savannah and are trying to be more efficient with getting everyone taken care of. We try to be nice and get to know our customers that sit in and eat lunch and make them feel welcome. I know sometimes when I eat somewhere the server doesn't seem to like there job and just brings you your food. We never want to seem like we don't love our job or our customers. I hope you stop back in and have lunch sometime and if there is ever a problem please let one of us know. We would much rather you tell us so we can fix the problem.
Matt Folker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Scratch made and dang good!!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Visiting my folks in the Villages and we ventured into Leesburg for lunch. Based on the prior reviews, I suggested trying Cupcake Time. Glad we did. Great scratch-made soups, salads and sandwiches. Had the Cuban Sandwich (on real Cuban bread - big deal) and yummy homemade Tortilla soup. You can take a delicious cupcake to go for 1.00 with the purchase of a lunch item.
There are many choices on this block that have a bit more atmosphere (note - the owner told us about improvements he planned) but if you are looking for tasty, reasonably priced food, stop by and check it out. If you live close, I guarantee that you will become a regular. Enjoy!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCityGirl_hollyberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cupcake Time Cafe' also viewed

 
Leesburg, Lake County
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Been to Cupcake Time Cafe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing