We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    18
    14
    48
See reviews for
20
22
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach,
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was advertised free breakfast. There was cereal with no milk, bread, coffee. No computer use in front office like in other motels. No Explanation or telling us when registered breakfast was not fully available. Spoke to housekeeping about hairdryer on wall plug was broken if you plugged it in you'd get a major shock. Never removed or fixed or sign not to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is an older hotel, conveniently located to all points in Leesburg. It was clean, and everything was in working order. I never lacked for fresh towels each day, They advertise free wi-fi in rooms. I was in room #105, and I faired well when using the internet. However, another night, I was in room #106, and the wi-fi signal was non-existent. As a place to put one's head down & sleep, it was a safe & quiet accommodation at an affordable price.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, wi-fi access is spotty at this hotel. It was fine in room #105, but not farther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Was in town for a fast and furious move, and needed a one night stay. Someone booked another hotel nearby - which looked pretty cheesy - so I stopped at Days Inn. Am very happy I did! Nice room, friendly service - all at the right price. Next time I am in Leesburg - this will be my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The manager on duty was very kind, personable, and professional. The property is rather old, but is clean and functional. It was a good night on a comfortable bed and movie on the tv. I will stay again when traveling through Leesburg.

Room Tip: No restaurant or fitness center. There was no choice for not applicable so that is why the low scor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliesrsr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
13.3 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1115 North Blvd W, Leesburg, FL 34748 (Formerly Budgetel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing