We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL HOTEL”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Leesburg
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was located right on the highway. The hotel was in need of painting and upgrades. Our room was not cleaned well. The towels had holes in them. Free WiFi was offered, but we could not get it in our room. We had to go to MacDonalds every day to use our laptop and notebook. The breakfast area was very small and we never ate there. the manager was polite and friendly. He offered to give us a new room in order to possibly get Wifi service, but we did not want to move all of our things.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not sure what all the poor reviews are about. I travel for a non-profit a great deal and I see a lot of budget motels. Yes, this is an immigrant owned and operated hotel as most are these days, but the room was fairly clean and it has a decent layout, with lots of rooms on first floor.

Is this a great vacation getaway - no. Is it a solid traveler / working man's place to get a shower and some sleep at a reasonable cost - yes.

Room Tip: First floor is best. Milk and OJ in little black fridge to left of breakfast bar off lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is the nastiest hotel. Very outdated, owner prejudice and rude to women. No laundry, doesn't work. No " breakfast", Old moldy furniture. Never stay there again. No hot water for 2 days. First excuse, plumber coming in morning. Now NO water, they coming tomorrow , he's from India. Ran out of toilet paper in middle of night, next day maid did NOT put new one in! What is that?

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unbridled07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

the owner of this hotel changes prices as u walk in..he is very rude and I would say prejudice. if u r not from India,he acts if he doing u a favor..there was no ceral and the milk was sour..I ask for different milk,he told me it no more...I would never stay at this hotel again. it is not worth 69 dollars.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladiesheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Chet B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
13.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 17 in Clermont
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
13.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#10 of 17 in Clermont
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1115 North Blvd W, Leesburg, FL 34748 (Formerly Budgetel Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing