We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is ok...needs a face lift, very dark”
Review of Vic's Embers - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vic's Embers
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
leesburg, fl
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Food is ok...needs a face lift, very dark”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Needs some remodeling, its very dark and gloomy inside. The food is OK and a lot is very heavy with sauces and butter.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank beach_mom_leesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant in Lake County”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I went with a cousin and his wife and we all had steak with Ceasers SALAD for the table The steaks and sides were excellent and the ceasars salad mwas superb it was made tableside wonderfully the person making the salad did a marvelous job. This was a real treat to have the dressing made tableside with such care. The entire dinner was excellent as was the service and care given by the wait staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biggramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So glad I tried this place!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I just moved to the area and was bewildered by the fast-food desert that I thought I had landed in. Thank the Lord that trip advisor is here to show me the way!! Since I was alone, I decided to dine at the bar so not to appear to others to be the 'lonely man' eating by him self. The bar tender, Lucy, took excellent care of me and even volunteered to have the kitchen prepare a wonderful clam dish that was not even on the menu! I am a brand new resident of Lake County, and a new fan of Vic's Embers.... Love it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank karmaguy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great place to celebrate life.”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner last night and had a great time. The service and food were excellent, and the bill wasn't bad for what we had. I had the filet with hash browns and corn. It came with seafood bisque , but I am allergic to scrimp so I gave it to my father. He had the walleye filets, my wife did also. They were both very happy with the fish, light and flaky. My steak was very tender, despite the fact that I like my steaks medium well. Most places tend to produce tough steaks if it is more than medium. I enjoyed the pepper seasoning, but it may be too much for some people. My wife and I were disappointed that they weren't able to make the bananas foster for dessert, how is it possible that they were out of bananas on a Friday at opening time? This made no sense to me, but it didn't detract from an otherwise perfect experience. I will certainly be back in the future. My wife has informed me that this is now her favorite place, so I expect to return very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We go to Vic's often and have never had a bad experience. We're on their e-mail and get special offers. They had some really good specials during the summer. Their Sunday brunch is well worth the drive. Their calamari is a little chewy but every other dish is great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vic's Embers also viewed

Leesburg, Lake County
 
Leesburg, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing