We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG, how wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OMG, how wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

If there is a friendly or warmer staff anywhere, it defies my imagination. What great people. The accommodations, food, ambiance and attention to detail were simply great. I've been fortunate enough to visit many different places in this world from Amsterdam, London and Paris to Bora Bora and Little Palm ranks among the best if not the best. Stayed there Oct. 24 through the 27th 2013 and not a bad moment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goblue1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are so happy to hear that our staff members helped to make your stay with us such a great one! We appreciate all of your kind words and taking the time to write this review! We hope you stop by and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    83
    49
    34
    22
See reviews for
28
595
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent the day on the island since I had read about it in Departures. We really enjoyed our time there. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had Sunday brunch on the island. It was delicious and very special, many kinds of seafood, salads, and breakfast items. We had a couples massage and spent time by the beautiful lagoon type pool. So beautiful! We plan to come back for a few days soon. I really enjoyed seeing the small deer that swim from island to island.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for this wonderful review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that Little Palm Island has to offer. Our key deer love our guests just as much as we do! Thanks again for this great review. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I truly loved the setting and privacy of Little Palm Island. The food was also great, but what really sets this place apart is the amazing staff. Everyone is friendly and accommodating and does every task with a smile and happy demeanor. Nothing felt pretentious or snobby, but rather captured the relaxed, happy feel of the keys. You could tell everyone was proud of the place and really enjoyed their job.

The setting and food for dinner is also truly amazing. Our room was clean and well furnished. We saw plenty of Key Deer, and had a great spa experience.

I would highly recommend Little Palm Island a place to get away and relax.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9, which is near the delivery dock, but it didn't bother us at all. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nolag504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for this amazing review! We are glad that our staff members, food and privacy helped to make your stay with us a great one! We pride ourselves on our great staff members. We are so glad to hear that they were so accommodating to you and your needs. We are very grateful for this review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We just returned from 5 nights in this beautiful and unique resort. If you want peace and quiet, fabulous food and a romantic laid back atmosphere with great service, this is the place to go. The suite was spacious and nicely decorated, the grounds immaculate. A couple of small glitches like testing fire alarms without informing us (woke my husband from his afternoon nap) and some mixed information but the friendly and accommodating employees (especially in the bar and restaurant) and the overall ambiance more than made up for it. We celebrated becoming empty nesters here and will certainly return.


Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank roombanhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are happy your five-day stay with us was such a great one! We will be sure to take your recommendations concerning the fire alarm into consideration for the future. Again, we are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Little Palm Island. Please stop by and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Visit #28

Just returned from another amazing adventure in paradise. Why do we keep going back? What makes this place so special for us? I hope you'll understand why we return again and again after reading this review.

It all starts with reservations. Karen (our personal escape planner), takes great care of us every time we book. She is such a professional.....warm......welcoming and detail oriented. Your island experience starts with Karen and the reservation team. First impressions are so important.

For me the excitement begins as we land at Key West airport. LPI sent their car and driver to meet us at the arrivals gate. The pampering starts immediately. While on route to the shore station, our driver calls the shore station to ensure our “Gumby Slumbers” (LPI signature cocktail) are waiting for us as soon as we step out of the car. Our biggest decision so far, “gumby slumber with coconut or without coconut on top?”

We board the boat, (gumby in hand), sharing the boat ride with a few staff members. We are immediately recognized. “Great to have you back with us”, “How long are you staying with us this time?”, “Welcome back to your home away from home” After about a 10 minute boat ride, we can see the island in the distance. Tropical paradise.......straight ahead. Island looks amazing, so green and lush. We step off the boat and are greeted by Head Concierge Renda. Greeted with open arms. “Welcome home”. She made us all feel so special. We asked if we could have lunch by the pool before we go to our suites.

They set us up at a nice table by the pool. Belinda at the Palapa bar, took great care of us. I ordered one of my favourites, fish tacos made with grilled red snapper, a nice cold beer followed by their signature dessert Key Lime pie with a cashew crunch crust. Delicious!

Shortly after lunch, Renda returned to see if we wanted to go to our suite to change into our swimsuits. We walked into our 3 room suite. A large living room, large bedroom with king bed, bathroom with jacuzzi tub and outdoor shower (with rainforest shower head). I'm in heaven. On the coffee table was a chilled bottle of champagne with glasses. What an awesome way to say “Welcome Back”. The decor of the suite is British Colonial meets Tahiti. A combination of tropical prints, mahogany with bamboo trim. Vaulted thatched hut ceiling with ceiling fans. Decorative mosquito netting surrounds the bed. (its only decorative). Even the bath products are customized for the island with their signature scent “Coco Mango”. Smells good enough to eat. The outdoor shower is my favourite part of the suite. As Rachel Field once said, “Once you've slept on this island, you'll never be quite the same”. Amen!
We spent the balance of the afternoon, laying around the lagoon style pool soaking up some of the beautiful Florida sunshine.

Returned to the suite to freshen up and change dinner. Love the outdoor shower. Our nightly ritual begins with cocktails in the Monkey Hut overlooking the beach, and the sunset dock. It's the most perfect spot to view the magnificent sunsets. On our way to the Monkey Hut we passed through the dining room. We were greeted by the lovely Brenda (Maitre D). Once again we were welcomed back with open arms. Brenda is an amazing Maitre D. I am always impressed by her professionalism and her attention to detail. Brenda confirmed our beach front table for dinner at 8pm. We enjoyed our Happy Hour with cocktails served by Holly while enjoying the singing of Cliff Sawyer (a local Key West artist), he sings on the island most Saturday evenings. Cliff has an awesome voice, reminds me of Nat King Cole. We love his rendition of “When I Fall In Love”.

So here we are, sitting in the Monkey Hut enjoying cocktails while watching a beautiful sunset, listening to the calming voice of Cliff, the Key Deer parading by. Can it get any better than this? Are you starting to understand the reasons why we keep coming back?

Around 8pm, Brenda arrives at our table in the Monkey Hut and reminds us of your 8pm reservation. She escorts us to the most perfect table on the beach and hands us our menus. We open the menu and find written across the top “Welcome Back Mom, Bob, Susan, Jay and Scott”. A very thoughtful touch by Brenda.

Gabby was our server. She is fantastic. If I could describe her in 5 works. Professional.... warm.....friendly......knowledgeable......caring. Her passion for her work is shared with the guests she serves. Dinner was superb and service was outstanding. We chose the 5 course tasting menu. Tapas size portions are served “works of art”. I feasted upon a caprese salad, tuna sashimi, foie gras, divers scallops and finished off the meal with the best grand marnier souffle I've ever tasted. Don't forget to ask for the jalapeno cornbread. Delicious! The wait staff at LPI are some of the most professional individuals we've ever met. They love their work and it shows in their service. Of course we washed down our meal with the most perfect bottle of wine that Gabby recommended.

After dinner we returned to the Monkey Hut to finish off our most perfect evening listening to Cliff. We returned to our suite to find the most comfortable king size bed filled with down filled pillows turned down with a small gift and “sleep well” note from the hotel management.

We were awakened by the mourning doves cooing outside our suite. We sat on our private deck and enjoying the peaceful sounds of nature with a fresh pot of coffee. The suites all have coffee makers in them. We headed to breakfast in the dining room and decided to eat on the veranda. Perfect place to watch the sailboats, a variety of birds and the adorable Key deer. We ordered the fresh fruit and berry plate, the lobster hash with poached eggs and hollandaise sauce, fresh squeezed orange juice and the best cappuccino I've ever tasted.

We stayed for 3 glorious nights at this island paradise. We are already booked to return next year.

“Once I slept on this island......I've never been quite the same”. You won't be the same either. You'll want to plan your return before you've even left.

Why do we keep coming back? Now you know!

Thanks to all the staff for making our 28th visit to LPI as memorable as our first. Wish I could call out more of the amazing staff in this review but it would take me too long to write this review.

Enjoy your visit to Little Palm. Say hello to everyone on the island.

Scott
Toronto, Canada.

Room Tip: The suites on the atlantic side of the island(beach side) are breezier in the summer/fall months. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scottflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmarkey_LPI, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for this great review! We love to hear from out loyal guests! We thrilled to hear that you loved all that Little Palm Island has to offer. Our boat ride over is something that our guests love take part in! We will be sure to tell Karen how much you appreciate her assistance when booking your stays with us and Gabby how much you appreciate her wonderful service. Again,w e want to thank you for being so loyal to Little Palm Island and taking the time to write this review. We hope you come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful 5 acre property,
Secluded and very well maintained. Perfect for couples who are looking for a romantic getaway. No TV in the room, no cell phone use allowed in public areas. Food is very good, breakfast delivered to the room every am.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zardain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for this review! We are so glad you had a prefect time with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. Thank you again for this review. We hope you stop by to see us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

A beautiful island, superbly well maintained. Nice large rooms, beautiful scenery, deer ... A lovely, but expensive, getaway. An ideal place for a romantic or quiet time out of the hustle and bustle.
One thing that could be an issue is that the beach is not really for swimming due to algae - Miami beaches are much better for that. There is a nice pool of course.
Our proper issue was with the poor food quality in the main restaurant - reviewed separately.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for this review! We are happy to hear that our amenities such as our rooms, scenery and Key Deer helped to make your getaway a great one. Again,we are so grateful for this review. We hope you will stop by again in the future to enjoy another getaway with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
18.1 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
24.0 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing