We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dining in Paradise”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is the best...imagine traveling by an wooden yacht to a tiki torched dock on a private island as the sun sets. There are tables in the sand, fire pits and a beautiful thatched lounge with chandeliers. A few years ago we discovered Little Palm Island when we went there to hear legendary Key West based musician, Peter Diamond. What a magical night...the island, dinner and Peter's music.

We are back in the keys and can't wait to experience the enchanting Little Palm Island again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy that you were able to have such a great time with us here at Little Palm Island! We love your loyalty to our resort. We hope you stop by and pay us a visit again soon! Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    86
    51
    34
    22
See reviews for
30
625
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I were recent guests of Little Palm Island, amazing staff attentive to every detail carefully thought out and executed. The island is meticulous and snorkeling, sunset cruise, fishing and activities were spectacular we look forward to returning again next year,

Room Tip: Rooms 15 & 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thanks for this review! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Little Palm Island. We love to hear how much you enjoyed all of our activities such as snorkeling and fishing. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review for us. We hope you stop by and pay us another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I won't be able to scratch the surface in attempting to give this resort a high enough review. My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay for our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff was amazing - very attentive but relaxed and friendly. The resort grounds were beautiful and tropical (the maintenance staff was constantly working hard to maintain the pristine environment.) The food - impeccable! We were literally scraping our plates to get every bite...Kayaking, Snorkeling, Deep Sea Fishing, Sunset Sail, Spa...or nothing at all...the best part was seeing my husband go from 24-7 phone/email access to happily leaving his phone in the suite...no TV all week...and actually relaxing. Everyone visiting the island seems to have the same laid back attitude.

Although we were there for a romantic getaway, we also saw small corporate retreats, birthday gatherings, etc. Out of the many travels that we have taken, there have only been a couple of trips which we were not ready to leave when our time was done - this was one of them. I am anxiously awaiting our return trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Little Palm Island. We will make sure to tell our staff members how much you appreciate their help! We know they will love to hear all of your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed all of the amenities offered here at our resort. We want to thank you again for this review. We hope stop by and pay us a visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a minimoon down the the Keys since it's monsoon season in Thailand and we won't get to take our actual honeymoon till February. We chose to stay on Little Palm Island for two nights and then go down to Key West.

From the moment we arrived at Little Palm Island we felt as though we were being treated like celebrities. From the signature welcome drink to the boat ride over to the island it was nothing less than amazing.

The service on the island was impeccable and the food was to die for. The fact that there are no tv's in the bedrooms and phones aren't to be used in public areas made for the most relaxing experience.

Some of my favorite things about the island were; the friendly deer that roamed, having breakfast outside our villa, the spa service, the idea that only 60 guest can be staying on the island at one time and the customization to each guests needs.

While its an expense to stay on Little Palm Island, I reccommend it atleast once in your life!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mnight85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here with us at Little Palm Island. Our Gumby Slumber is always something our guests look forward to on the ride over to Little Palm. Again, we are so grateful for this review! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

If there is a friendly or warmer staff anywhere, it defies my imagination. What great people. The accommodations, food, ambiance and attention to detail were simply great. I've been fortunate enough to visit many different places in this world from Amsterdam, London and Paris to Bora Bora and Little Palm ranks among the best if not the best. Stayed there Oct. 24 through the 27th 2013 and not a bad moment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goblue1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are so happy to hear that our staff members helped to make your stay with us such a great one! We appreciate all of your kind words and taking the time to write this review! We hope you stop by and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent the day on the island since I had read about it in Departures. We really enjoyed our time there. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had Sunday brunch on the island. It was delicious and very special, many kinds of seafood, salads, and breakfast items. We had a couples massage and spent time by the beautiful lagoon type pool. So beautiful! We plan to come back for a few days soon. I really enjoyed seeing the small deer that swim from island to island.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for this wonderful review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that Little Palm Island has to offer. Our key deer love our guests just as much as we do! Thanks again for this great review. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I truly loved the setting and privacy of Little Palm Island. The food was also great, but what really sets this place apart is the amazing staff. Everyone is friendly and accommodating and does every task with a smile and happy demeanor. Nothing felt pretentious or snobby, but rather captured the relaxed, happy feel of the keys. You could tell everyone was proud of the place and really enjoyed their job.

The setting and food for dinner is also truly amazing. Our room was clean and well furnished. We saw plenty of Key Deer, and had a great spa experience.

I would highly recommend Little Palm Island a place to get away and relax.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9, which is near the delivery dock, but it didn't bother us at all. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nolag504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPI-noblehouse, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for this amazing review! We are glad that our staff members, food and privacy helped to make your stay with us a great one! We pride ourselves on our great staff members. We are so glad to hear that they were so accommodating to you and your needs. We are very grateful for this review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
23.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
18.1 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
24.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
781 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
18.3 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort

Property: Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Address: 28500 Overseas Highway, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Island has been the escape of choice for presidents, high profile celebrities and savvy travelers alike. The magic of this island is its exclusive location where a captivating view exists in every direction. All Bungalow Suite are housed in thatched roof bungalows, with custom-made beds so plush some guests never want to leave; outdoor showers and all the requisite luxe amenities. There are no telephones or televisions, or guests under the age of 16 - the only distractions are the outdoors and each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Island Hotel Little Torch Key
Little Palm Island Resort And Spa
Little Palm Island Fl
Hotel Little Palm Island
Little Palm Island Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort Little Torch Key, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing