We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest & relaxation”
Review of Parmer's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parmer's Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

When planning our first ever visit to The Keys, we opted to find a place midway. After reading all the positive reviews for Parmer's, we booked a week's stay. Yes it is tucked away on a residential street on the bayside. If you are looking for a modern amenity filled resort I don't think this is the place for you. But if you want very clean accommodations, with beautifully manicured grounds, great views, quiet nights, and a wonderful and friendly staff then stay here! The continental breakfast every morning was a big plus. The pool area was spotless and well maintained. Loved the Adirondack chairs and also the great hammocks. There is a variety of rooms to choose from so there is something for everyone at an affordable price compared to other places. Definitely would recommend and we thank Parmer's for a great and memorable week. Would absolutely return!

Room Tip: If undecided about choosing a room after looking at their website, call them. They will help you dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jam620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

makes for a lovely stay. We stayed at Parmer's to attend a friends wedding. What a lovely surprise. A very clean and comfortable room awaited us for our quick stay. The grounds are well groomed and there is a lovely view of the bay. The property provides sunrise views, there is boat dockage and a very nice pool. They offer yoga and swim fitness as well. There is a wide variety of room configurations to choose from and it is a wonderful place for large group gatherings. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet and serene. Great spot for water activities and just chillin'. Highly recommend. this spot and the great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at Parmer's many times over the years and have never been disappointed. It is a collection of "cottages" with different sized accommodations in each. You can have everything from a regular hotel room, a two-bedroom cottage with kitchen, or you can rent an entire house across the street. The draw is that the property is right on Pine Channel, with dock space for your own boat. Or you can rent one at the marina nearby and bring it over to dock at Parmer's. Looe Key is an easy boat trip with fabulous snorkeling, and the fishing is good offshore.

You are about 35 miles from Key West here so it is a beautiful drive down for dinner or to see the sites, while remaining in an affordable, quiet location.

The lovely Bahia Honda beach and park is several miles east. Parmer's also has a small swimming pool. On some mornings there is a water aerobics class that you can join. Breakfast is a continental spread, but very well done.

If you are looking for a bit of old Florida, or a Keys stay that is affordable, be sure to check out Parmer's Resort.

Room Tip: We have recently stayed in the spacious Flamingo room as a couple. There's a nice balcony that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFloGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked a last-minute couple's vacation to the Keys and spent 2 nights at Parmer's. I really liked this place and would definitely go back, but next time I'd book a larger room.

Pros:
- Very friendly staff, willing to get you what you need and give recommendations on places to eat/things to do
- The grounds were amazing - loved the pool, the Adirondack chairs, and just chilling in the hammocks listening to reggae on my phone
- Included breakfast was a nice treat!
- Close to kayaking and other fun adventures
- Grounds were very quiet, got good sleep.
- Plenty of included parking

Cons:
- Room was tiny, cramped, and very dated. We made due, but we were traveling by car for a week and it was hard to find a place for our stuff. The bed took up pretty much the entire floor plan, and the bathroom was essentially a closet.
- Bring your bug spray if you're going to be out after sunset - we had to go inside because the mosquitos were so bad.
- No ice machine available - if you wanted ice, you had to go to the office, which was only open til 8pm. There was no fridge or kitchen in our unit. In retrospect, we should've sprung for a larger unit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LW629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at Parmer's Resort this past weekend. What a lovely, quiet place to get away from it all. I booked a one-bedroom, deluxe suite. There was plenty of room, a kitchen, a comfortable, clean bed, and the view from my back deck was spectacular. I didn't want to go home. I will definitely stay there anytime I'm in the Keys.

Room Tip: I was also in several of my friends' rooms, and I didn't see a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Clean room, nice continental breakfast with fresh fruit. Good internet connection. Great location. About 30 minutes from Key West. Close to seven mile bridge and clost to a great beach at the state park Staff was kind and helpful in suggesting good local places to eat. We will stay here on a return trip.

Room Tip: Use their web site to look at different types of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHS34626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff and facilities at Parmer's Resort were wonderful. We were looking for a place the could accommodate 5 adults comfortably, that was close to Key West and that did not cost a fortune. I am happy to say that Parmer's Resort fit the bill. The setting was beautiful and the breezes off of the water were what made our stay so relaxing.

If I ever return to The Keys, I will stay at Parmer's Resort again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Torch Key
17.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
18.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
23.5 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
24 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
23.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parmer's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmer's Resort

Address: 565 Barry Ave, Little Torch Key, FL 33042-5605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Lower Keys > Little Torch Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Torch Key
Price Range: £146 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parmer's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come back to the Florida Keys of Yesteryear... Parmer's Resort of Little Torch Key, a collection of rooms, suites and cottages, is spread over five acres on the ocean in the Lower Florida Keys. Escape to a true oasis from today's busy lives, lounge by the pool, nap in a hammock, bring your boat for some of the best fishing in the country. Housekeeping by request only but breakfast is served daily, grills for cooking out, yoga and water aerobics. Your vacation from the real world beckons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Parmer's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmer`s Hotel Little Torch Key
Parmer's Resort Little Torch Key, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing