We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parmer's Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sugarloaf Lodge(Sugarloaf Key)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
543
273
77
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
273
77
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastkey westadirondack chairslower keysbahia hondabig pine keypicnic tablesfresh fruitheated poolfull kitchennice pooloff the beaten pathshort drivelaundry roomclean placebeautiful sunrisethe key deer refuge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

First time in the Keys and first time at Parmers, and had a great time. Super friendly and helpful staff at Parmers who couldn't do enough for us. Kudos to "Ed" at the desk who helped us find a slip for our rental boat that fit and helped us park it. We were down from MD for our first "mini-season" and they were plenty busy with folks who had been there a ton, but always took the time to help us "rookies" out. We were really impressed with the staff and how clean and well-maintained their compound is. Definitely will be back and can recommend this place without reservation.

Room Tip: We had to change rooms due to us staying longer than expected, but liked both rooms we stayed in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here a few nights ago and loved this place. The atmosphere is very laid back and friendly. The staff were very nice when we checked in and showed us around. The rooms are not fancy by any means but well stocked and clean. The morning we were checking out we went diving and the hotel staff told us we could come back after diving and use the shower off the laundry room to get cleaned up even though we had checked out of our room. The breakfast bar in the morning was good. We would stay here again if we're ever in the area. If you're looking for a fancy resort this is not your place but if you're looking for a relaxed, clean, family friendly resort this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kkotulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my 4th or 5th visit to the resort and for some reason, it just seemed to fall short of usual past experiences. Maybe it was the time of year (lobster mini-season), but I was expecting a little bit of chaos in the area because of it. The property is definitely getting tired from a condition perspective, but still clean, very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Parmer's was delightful in every sense. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the heated pool, friendly staff, proximity to key west, and the serenity of the scenery!
Ed from NJ at the front desk put us at ease. He was helpful in recommending nearby stops and made us feel really welcome and relaxed.
We stayed in Spoonbill which was pretty small but exactly what we needed considering we were out most of the day. Room was spotless, AC was excellent and not noisy!!
We came all the way from CA and will definitely be coming back to parmer's oour next trip to the keys.

I almost wanted to write a terrible review so no one will find out about our new favorite/secret place, but these guys deserve it. Excellent spot. Stop looking, and book it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felina510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have been to Parmer's three times now because we have family nearby. We have seen about 6 different rooms with our family visits We like it because it is always clean, the folks there are downright nice and it is just a great atmosphere.
It is reminiscent of the keys of yesteryear when it was kinder and gentler. It is refreshing!

Kudos to the owner and staff!

Room Tip: Some of the bathrooms in some of the rooms are quite small so if you need a lot of room, ask about the bathroom size.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews