We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, Enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Live Oak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Live Oak
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Live Oak
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My mother and I spent 3 nights at the Quality Inn. We drove to Live Oak to visit my twin sister and her family. The moment we walked into our room, I told my mother that we made the BEST choice. The room was very clean and there was a fresh smell. The other travelers, as well as the construction crews that were there, were very quiet and respected the other people around them. I was so impressed. The first day of our arrival, we told Lori, the receptionist,that we enjoy drinking a 4:00 cup of coffee so everyday she made sure there was fresh coffee. I recommend the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharini K, General Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking a time and share your positive feedback about your recent visit!
I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rini Kapasi
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Live Oak, Florida
386-362-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    26
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
22
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were treated like family. Our room was clean, smelled good, and was appealing to the eye. The hotel was very quiet. Swam in the swimming pool while there and it felt good. No need to bring a beach towel as the hotel provides towels poolside for your use. We also used the customer computer to do some research. The computer room was very private. The hotel is across the street from a Walmart, Chinese Buffet, and Subway. Also close by is a Zaxby's, Taco Bell, Wendy's, and plenty of shopping. Just off the Interstate which made it real handy.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and we had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlounderPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharini K, General Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rini Kapasi
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Live Oak, Florida
386-362-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

It wasn't reassuring that when we walked into reception you could see the multiple video screen with all the camera angles. And so many of the videos had the typescript that they weren't working. Very graphically, as soon as we arrived, we could work out where it was safe to go. Was it the same for the three guys on the balcony above us who seemed to know everyone else who passed under them? Perhaps it was paranoid; perhaps it was good sense. Surprise, surprise, we had a room underneath, but at an angle from the three guys above us. They watched every single thing we took out of our car. I was watching them watching us. So much so that I tripped over the kerb, grazed my elbow and banged my head. I wonder if that is on video. Perhaps it has been erased in case I sued them. If you're looking for a decent breakfast and a good night's sleep, don't stay here. If your looking for feeling secure, keep on the Interstate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeenAroundTheWorld0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharini K, General Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rini Kapasi
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Live Oak, Florida
386-362-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Probably the best hotel in live oak. Excellent service staff coming and going. From the exterior, you would not expect the rooms to be this nice and clean. The exterior walkways are in need of heavy cleaning. The second floor rooms are very nice and apparently that way as they are not used due to the drive up desire. All are quiet. My concern is the price, with the 15$pet fee, the price with tax is almost 130$ For what would be a 21/2 * hotel. Breakfast is ok, and the area very clean and presentable. In an area with limited hotels, this is the best available.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharini K, General Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rini Kapasi
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Live Oak, Florida
386-362-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for one night while on a bicycle tour. Very clean and quiet. Nice breakfast room and breakfast selection. They actually have HD signals for all channels. Most motels have flat screen HD TVs these days, but no HD signals. There are some restaurants nearby, but it is 2.5 miles north of downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioDave_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharini K, General Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rini Kapasi
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Live Oak, Florida
386-362-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here when I-10 was shut down. I had picked up a coupon at the Love's an exit West (we had to come back East to find a place to stay) and when I called, Miranda (their front desk person who is terrific) explained that we could get points at one price or use the coupon. With this in mind, we chose the points and paid a little more. We had the cleanest room - the tub was cleaner than any hotel we had stayed in over the numerous stays we've had this month since we are traveling. It was as clean as my sister's home (and she is very tidy). The front desk was cooperative. The only down side is that the walls are not well insulated and the people next door were noisy. I hope we never have to stay again (it is 2 hours from family) but I would do so without hesitation.

I've rated this excellent because I was so relieved to have a safe, clean, and comfortable room after fearing we might spend the night stuck on the road. Usually I reserve excellent for the very best places (Heathrow Hilton, for example), but I made an exception, so please don't read my reviews and think the places I rated Very Good aren't as good as this, they are, but I'm feeling very generous because it was much better than expected.

Room Tip: An end room would reduce your noise to one wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharini K, General Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking a time and give us your feedback about your recent visit at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your experience will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Rini Kapasi
General Manager.
Quality Inn & Suites,
Live Oak, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at this inn January/2014 -
Room quality average and very clean - breakfast OK.
My main complaint - They would not give me any reward points for my stay -
said it was because I used a discount coupon from an interstate travel guide .
I asked why not - I was, after all, spending $ for the room and I felt I should receive the number of points appropriate for the amount spent.
They said it was the Choice Privileges policy.
I contacted Choice Privileges - they confirmed it was their policy.
Choice awards points based on how much the customer spends for a room - the more you spend, the more points you receive - except if you use an advertising coupon -then you get nothing!
NOT RIGHT!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skinns99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharini K, General Manager at Quality Inn Live Oak, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team i wouldlike to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experiance for our guests in future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with a superior experiance.

Sincerely,

Rini Kapasi
General Manage
Quality Inn & Suites.
Live Oak, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Live Oak
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
19.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
23.5 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
12.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Live Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Live Oak

Property: Quality Inn Live Oak
Address: 6819 US 129, Live Oak, FL 32060-8460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Live Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Live Oak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Live Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn Live Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suwannee River Hotel Live Oak
Quality Inn Live Oak Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing