We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Live Oak
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We checked in very late and got lucky with this stop. Clerk was very friendly, room was clean and reasonably priced. First time using a couple from a travel guide, saved us around $20 on the room. If I'm in the area again I would make this my first choice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It was a mediocre place to stay to begin with. We requested to view the room before renting, however the staff was rude so we opted to leave and went across the street to different hotel. I will leave a review of the next place on under their section.

Stayed: June 2014
27  Thank wandering_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at the Econolodge Nov 14-17, my husband is a musician and this is the third year we've stayed there for an annual music fest. We checked in on Thursday, and early Friday evening, he started feeling itchy, he had welts on his face that we initially thought were hives. When we got back that night, he noticed them on his arms, back, legs, and feet. We called the front desk asked them if they've had recent reports of bed bugs and told them we suspected we had them in our room. They changed our sheets Saturday morning, which had two very small reddish stains near the bottom. Upon returning Sunday night, I lifted the sheets, and found a dead bedbug and a long (4 inch) blood streak on the bottom sheet. I snapped photos of the bug, compared them to photos online, and we proceeded to the front desk with the bug in a cup. The manager instantly became defensive and said, "I know what you people are trying to do." We explained that we weren't asking for a refund (or even to switch rooms). The manager walked to our room with the maintenance guy and picked up our headboard and flipped it around, telling us that is where they hide and that they inspected the room the day before and there was nothing there. After mentioning another friend that was staying there also had bites all over his body (we saw him at the fest and shared the news after we told him about our situation), they told us we just had chiggers. It was not chigger bites, the bites were on his feet, it would have been impossible. It was handled in the worst possible way by the manager, who claimed she had 32 years of experience. After telling her I was going to report it on travel sites, she threatened to sue me. She also kept pointing to the tape recorder in her pocket to let us know she was recording. We checked out Sunday night. We have the photos of the bug, and the bites. We even brought back the bug to get a professional opinion. BED BUG. I could have dealt with the bed bugs but the way it was handled in unacceptable and some of the worst customer service I've ever had.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
45  Thank jennacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What can you say, great price comfortable room, clean large bathroom, breakfast wasn't much but for what we paid I guess I shouldn't complain.

Freddie Thank You!

He was very helpful, as always good staff make for a better stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Desk courteous. But we killed a total of 6 roaches. Was offered new room, but obvious walls infested. What angered me was A.M. desk saying we were the only complaint. We saw another guest complaining.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
17  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed here to attend the concert at the park.
We needed a good place to rest,shower up and go back to the music park.
Gave us a late check out on the last day, thank you to the front desk lady.
I come every year,this will be my place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms over looking the large Oak trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brown t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I did not want to pay the price at the HI express,so I picked this one.
It was not bad ,the people checking in were friendly,the room was clean,and every thing worked.
I paid $65.00 ,the HI Express wanted $125,it is a small town and it was a one night stop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank putname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Live Oak
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
9.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak
23.5 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
172 reviews
19.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Live Oak
Quality Inn Live Oak
#2 of 4 in Live Oak
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6811 North US 129 & I-10, Live Oak, FL 32060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Live Oak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Live Oak
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Oak Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Live Oak, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing