We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better all the time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Getting better all the time!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

What a difference a month makes! The new manager,Craig, is doing a great job of pointing this place in the right direction and getting it going that way! Not a small task,considering it's been years since the place has had any major work done. Let's call it a gem in the rough.Remodeling is actively going on,& I can't wait to see what it will be like next December! They threw a great Luau party on Valentines day for theguests! The pub food is really good, had the Sunday breakfast buffet, it was great! Views can' t be beat! Sunrise on 1 side, Sunset on the other! Why are you still up there shoveling snow???

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dannettedarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear dannettedarrow,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review. It is rewarding to know that you recognize our breathtaking views at Fiesta Key, including our majestic sunrises and sunsets. I’m glad you are pleased with our current property restorations. Fiesta Key is slated for even more renovations for the 2014 season, so your feedback is a great tool to ensure that our ongoing improvements are achieving our goal of supreme customer satisfaction.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope you will stay with us again, soon, to enjoy another memorable visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    217
    147
    119
    127
See reviews for
476
209
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The person that is responsible for booking the sites at the front office is very rude and wont help you at all in case you need to move to another site. When you call you are not able to see or even choose the site you are renting so they sign you in whatever place, if you are in a big group and need more than one site, you wont be together, and dont even try to move, you will be ask to leave the park and they will refund your money with a smile on their face, this park use to be very GOOD about 7 years ago but now it is not worthy your money, trip,time... so if you are thinking in going there you better think twice, because i have learned my lesson, ill never go there again they for sure lost a customer and ill be telling all my friends, relatives,even people that i dont know about how bad this park is.... Fiesta key you have dropped on your service a lot you should change the front desk lady before you loose all of your customers.... very sorry...
Leandro Maia.
02/15/14

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fazinhafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear fazinhafl,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review after your recent stay at Fiesta Key. Our guests are a very important part of our community, so your feedback is essential to help us achieve your greatest satisfaction.

I have shared your concerns with the Fiesta Key staff with the appropriate management. They are currently working to make sure that our guests are treated with professional courtesy and helpful concern.

I am glad you recognize the beautiful scenery and views at Fiesta Key and hope you will reconsider and decide to visit us again. Thank you for your past patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Key hotels

Usa, Tanzania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Fiesta key is a beautiful location with great views! THAT IS IT!!!! After that it is called fiasco keys.
1. Depending on when you book depends on the price you pay, book early pay the most, book later get it for 1/2 off, book some other time pay 30% off. What the heck!
2. The property is run down to the point that I can't believe that the state don't shut it down. No housekeeping hardly at all.
3. Renting a room here your promised clean sheets and linens. No such thing!
4. The management staff is the worse ever, really no experience at all, and very rude to the patrons of this place. The other folks who have written about Valerie have it right! She is not a person to have in charge managing anything and as a business owner myself, she would put me out of business in no time.
5. The cabins folks refer to are to be torn down in the future, WHY, because they are exactly like previous reviews of this place state. Not fit for human cohabitation.

In a nutshell..... Property is some of the best in the keys (except for the flooding when it rains) but the management, buildings, and upkeep of this place leaves a lot to be desired!

Room Tip: Do not stay in the cabanas! Be aware that your neighbor probably got there site, or room for 1/2 of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cbllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Cbllc,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review. I am glad you feel the scenic landscapes and views at Fiesta Key are beautiful!

I have shared your concerns with management and they are taking steps to remedy any adverse conditions at this location. Fiesta Key is slated for major renovations for the 2014 season, so your feedback is a great tool to ensure that our ongoing improvements are achieving our goal of supreme customer satisfaction. New cabana furnishings have been ordered and should arrive in February.

I want to encourage you to visit Fiesta Key again in the near future and experience some of these renovations for yourself. Periodically, Fiesta Key offers specials and discounted rates based on availability at the property.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and hopefully on your next stay with us, you will have a rewarding and enjoyable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

When we arrived they told us that our reservation had been cancelled. It took a lot of phonecalls and time to work out that the mistake was theirs. The "cabanas" that we stayed in were very run down and badly equiped, no cooking utensils or glasses and asking at reception didnt produce any either. I seriously cut my arm on the sharp edge of the broken soap-dish in the shower.
The only thing this place has to recommend is its location.

Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear HarleyT,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer survey. Fiesta Key is slated for major renovations for the 2014 season, so your feedback is a great tool to ensure that our ongoing improvements are achieving our goal of supreme customer satisfaction.

I have shared your concerns with management and they are taking steps to remedy any adverse conditions at Fiesta Key. New Cabana furnishings have been ordered and should arrive in February.

I want to encourage you to visit our community again in the near future and experience some of these renovations for yourself. Thank you for sharing your concerns and hopefully on your next visit with us, you will have a rewarding and enjoyable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We've been coming to Fiesta Key since it was a KOA - about 10 years. It's a lovely piece of property that had been left to deteriorate while the owners tried to sell it. When we left last year, it was disturbing to see how far off business had dropped and how poorly maintained the facility had become. The recent purchase by Encore is showing significant improvements. Things are coming back, and the current management has begun a fix-up campaign to restore the park to what it once was! The park again is almost full.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the relatively new waterfront cottages - awesome view of sunrise, and a nice wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Kim C,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review. It is rewarding to know that you are pleased with our current property restorations.

Fiesta Key is slated for more major renovations for the 2014 season, so your feedback is a great tool to ensure that our ongoing improvements are achieving our goal of supreme customer satisfaction.

I want to encourage you to visit Fiesta Key again in the near future and view more of these transformations for yourself. The scenic landscapes at Fiesta Key remain a beautiful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chebeague Island, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

First of all, either the owners or staff wrote two reviews on the cottages because we stayed there and these are trailers. They even still have wheels. They are narrow And move when you walk. The second bedroom has bunk beds and about 6 inches leftover to somehow hoist yourself into them. AND cockroaches!!! No way it is worth even $50/night let alone $200. The pool is above ground and wasn't open for the 10 horrible days we were there. It was the most depressing place I have ever stayed. We demanded a refund for the remainder of our reservation and eventually got it. Stay away!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Centrallanding278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Centrallanding278,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review. Fiesta Key is slated for major renovations for the 2014 season, so your feedback is a great tool to ensure that our ongoing improvements are achieving our goal of supreme customer satisfaction.

I have shared your concerns with management and they are taking steps to remedy any adverse conditions at Fiesta Key. New cabana furnishings have been ordered and should arrive in February. We are under contract with a pest control company and will advise them of your concerns.

I want to encourage you to visit Fiesta Key again in the near future and experience some of these renovations for yourself. Periodically, Fiesta Key offers specials and discounted rates based on availability at the property.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and hopefully on your next stay with us, you will have a rewarding and enjoyable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Thomaston, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Under new ownership! They have their hands full! New cosmetics are nice, but I did not book a year in advance for NO Hot tubs, the pool closed several times, and construction noise and dirt all month!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sparky491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Key
2.0 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
9.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,307 reviews
16.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
8.8 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,695 reviews
4.5 mi away
Edgewater Lodge
Edgewater Lodge
#1 of 1 in Long Key
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina

Property: Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina
Address: 70001 Overseas Highway, Long Key, FL 33001
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Long Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Long Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the natural beauty of Long Key, Florida, with our RV resort, tent camping, motel and deluxe cottages. You can spend as much time as you'd like on our scenic resort property, and with full amenities, rentals, and vacation activities, you'll never run out of things to do. Whether you're a family traveling with children or a couple looking for a romantic getaway, join us at the Fiesta Key RV Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina Long Key, Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing