We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina
Liberty Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
306 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Worst ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Travel all 50 states and this was the worst ever. Photo do not match up with the rooms we had. Run as fast as you can from Fiesta Resort. Sorry beds, paint coming off the walls. One of the rooms had hole on the wall. Spend the extra money and pass this one by. Craig is no longer there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Ran120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Ran120,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review. Fiesta Key is slated for major renovations for the 2014 season, so your feedback is a great tool to ensure that our ongoing improvements are achieving our goal of supreme customer satisfaction.

I have shared your concerns regarding your room accommodations with management and they are currently taking steps to remedy any adverse conditions at Fiesta Key. New Cabana furnishings have been ordered and should arrive soon. Many of other facilities are being painted and restored.

I want to encourage you to visit our community again in the near future and experience some of these renovations for yourself as well as enjoy the beautiful landscapes and views that Fiesta Key has to offer.

Thank you for sharing your concerns and hopefully on your next visit with us, you will have a rewarding and enjoyable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    161
    113
    89
    98
See reviews for
336
161
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My family and I have been staying at Fiesta Key for the past 10 years. I don't mind the appearance of the campground because of the scenery and the wonderful staff they use to have. Unfortunately I was appalled by the new management. I have never experienced the rudeness and lack of attention from the staff. Valerie seems to be a little racist and the new manager calls himself the terminator. Well if you were looking to terminate your customers, guess what? I decided to terminate myself. I cannot understand how the Corporate offices do not screen who they hire before hiring. I thought the park was heading in the right direction last year when the staff was under the old management and they were extremely helpful, polite and professional. Now I understand the meaning of trailer trash because that is all that is left at the park. My advise to future travelers check closely who is running the park before checking in. If you like to have drunks and rude individuals attending you then by all means this is your location for vacation. PLEASE train your employees how to be courteous to the paying customers, how to say thank you, please and have a nice day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Susan J,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review after your recent stay at Fiesta Key. Our guests are a very important part of our community, so your feedback is essential to help us achieve your greatest satisfaction.

I have shared your concerns with the Fiesta Key staff with the appropriate management. They are currently working to make sure that our guests are treated with professional courtesy and helpful concern.

I am glad you recognize the beautiful scenery and views at Fiesta Key and hope you will decide to visit us again after 10 years of memorable vacations at this location.

Thank you again, for sharing your concerns and hopefully on your next stay with us, you will have a rewarding and enjoyable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Key hotels

Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The photos of the sunsets & water look just like the photos we took during our week there. We were in 1 of the new cottages. Being just a few feet from the water is exactly what I wanted. The cottage was clean, the kitchen had a full size sink and stove. The mattress was very comfortable. Some of the best seafood we had was at the restaurant on the resort. A very large amount of storage in the cottages so you could spend months there and not feel cramped. We loved it and the location was perfect for visiting Key West & Key Largo.

Room Tip: Ask for the cottages--no matter which one you get, the rising & setting sun over the Bay is spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcw939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear jcw939,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review. It is rewarding to know that you recognize our breathtaking views at Fiesta Key, including our majestic sunsets and striking waterfronts. We are pleased you enjoyed staying in our newly renovated cottages and enjoyed dining at the delicious Lobster Crawl Restaurant.

We hope you will stay with us again, soon, to enjoy another memorable visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

In the last 6 weeks since the new management has come in to Fiesta key Resort, they have done so much it is unbelieveable !
The new general manager Craig and assistant general manager Brent are working nonstop on cleaning of the place and getting rid of the problem staff that was there.
This place is finally getting the attention that a beautiful island deserves and I have now brought my OWN PERSONAL BOAT down here where it will stay until the day that I die !!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazooka-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Bazooka-Jeff,

How nice to hear from you again! We are so pleased you decided to return to Fiesta Key for another visit! Thank you for sharing your kind comments on our recent renovations and restorations of the facilities and amenities at our resort.

We hope you will continue to enjoy our beautiful property and make many memorable moments boating and relaxing at our scenic location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Key, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We live near Fiesta Key and have enjoyed the restaurant in the past. The patio overlooks the beach and ocean and it's lovely. The problem is so little staff that they cannot handle even a limited crowd. The. Staff is extremely pleasant but they are overworked so patrons must go to the bar to order food and even drinks. My fish last night was not very fresh at all, was inedible. Pizza is very good but their oven capacity allows them to bake only one at a time. Hamburgs are excellent but the grill is too small to cook meals for a table of 6 to eat their dinner at the same time.
We have seen many positive changes in the resort under Encore's ownership but the restaurant has seen no changes. Prices are very reasonable. I sincerely hope Encore remodels the cooking facilities and staffs the restaurant adequately.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Sandy Z,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review. It is rewarding to know that you are pleased with our current property restorations.

Fiesta Key is slated for even more major renovations for the 2014 season, so your feedback is a great tool to ensure that our ongoing improvements are achieving our goal of supreme customer satisfaction. I have shared your concerns with the Lobster Crawl Restaurant with management.

I want to encourage you to visit Fiesta Key again in the near future and view more of these transformations for yourself. The scenic landscapes at Fiesta Key remain a beautiful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We booked a week at the RV park based on the improvements that were stated on the website. Most of theses improvements were untrue. The pool has had new furniture but no improvement to the pool which must be 20 years old or more. From the pictures on the web you would think that there was a beach and sand, there is no real sand, and to swim you must climb down a ladder into the sea, no good for kids. Only a few of the sites have been improved not all as suggested. The sites are very small, on our first night our next doors slides were two inches away from our window. Next day we moved sites, Craig the Manager was very helpful. Over the next few days they continued to send new campers to our site, luckily we were there and could explain to them that it was our site. Until the day when we're out and about in our RV and come back to find a French couple already set up on our site. We were not happy. They are totally disorganised. Would not visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redladybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear redladybiker,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review after your recent stay at Fiesta Key. Our guests are a very important part of our community, so your feedback is essential to help us achieve your greatest satisfaction.

I'm sorry your recent experience with the Fiesta Key campsites and amenities did not fulfill your expectations. This property is currently undergoing many renovations. I have shared your concerns with management.

I want to encourage you to visit Fiesta Key again in the near future and view more of these transformations for yourself. The scenic landscapes at Fiesta Key remain a beautiful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Beautiful Place! Needs someone to love it like we do! We have been coming here for 20 years but we have never seen such an unruly staff. From GM Craig to Valerie who is also a manager rudeness and sarcasm is their way of handling issues of importance to the paying customer. They have forgotten who makes their salary possible. If you do not like the job you accepted then leave and allow someone who will like it come in. I hope they will make the updates promised and will bring in a staff that remembers the customer that is happy will come back.

We are thinking that there may be another RV resort that appreciates our business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MiamiHeat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equity Lifestyl... P, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear MiamiHeat14,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our customer review after your recent stay at Fiesta Key. Our guests are a very important part of our community, so your feedback is essential to help us achieve your greatest satisfaction.

I have shared your concerns with the Fiesta Key staff with the appropriate management. They are currently working to make sure that our guests are treated with professional courtesy and helpful concern.

I am glad you recognize the beautiful scenery and views at Fiesta Key and hope you will decide to visit us again after 20 years of memorable vacations at this location. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Key
1.9 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
9.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
16.4 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
21.6 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
8.7 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina

Property: Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina
Address: 70001 Overseas Highway, Long Key, FL 33001
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Long Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Long Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the natural beauty of Long Key, Florida, with our RV resort, tent camping, motel and deluxe cottages. You can spend as much time as you'd like on our scenic resort property, and with full amenities, rentals, and vacation activities, you'll never run out of things to do. Whether you're a family traveling with children or a couple looking for a romantic getaway, join us at the Fiesta Key RV Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Key RV Resort & Marina Long Key, Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing