We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location Around”
Review of Sea Club 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Club 1
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Florida
1 review
“Best Location Around”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I are considered locals and have been coming to Sea Club I for many years. We have stayed for a quiet couples weekend, bringing the entire family and also booking several rooms for our friends as well. Chris and Bill are the best managemnet team! You will not find a nicer couple to handle all of your vacation needs! This really is a hidden gem! The Studio rooms are perfect for couples (41) is our favorite. Each unit is individually owned and have all of the ammenities you could ever want or need. The 2 bedroom units are great for families and everything is so close to the beach. It is nice to stay on the beach and not have to bring your own beach chairs or rent a redicuously priced cabana. Beach loungers are available for use on this beautiful private beach. Living in Florida we have tried numerous other locations all up and down the West Coast and we keep coming back to Sea Club I. I don't know why we even bothered with anywhere else! Don't miss out, book your room today and enjoy the best vacation ever!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilsonsm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    13
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We've been here several times over the past 12 years and will stay nowhere else on Longboat Key. It is our favorite vacation spot - period (and we like to travel). They have nice privately owned efficiencies and apartments. Nice saltwater pool, grilling area, parking in front of your room, and a beach straight out of a Corona commercial. Give me this place over ANY place I've ever stayed. Not that it's fancier - just overall a more enjoyable experience. Book it -You'll be so glad you stayed there - like your own private beach.
Wish we were there right now...
Tell them the Smith's from TN told you to stay there - they know us well :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

You will love this 'old Florida' feel small resort. Walk out your door and you are literally a few steps to the beach - usually passing by friendly fellow guests in this 'family feel' like accommodation. The price is amazing too - very reasonable for a hotel right on the beach. Pool is well maintained and the beach is pristine. Friendly front desk just completes the package.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Sea Club many times with different parts of our family. There is a perfect unit for everyone , efficiencies, villa s 1-2 bedroom and everything seems to have a kitchen .The unit is sort of a retro style but everything is spotless and well kept. We rented unit 33 again and this time the carpets and furniture had been nicely replaced. Every unit is close to the pool and the beach and there are 2 gas grills ( propane provided) for guest use. The beach and the blue green waters of the gulf are beautiful. We have enjoyed dolphins, manatees, a tiny octopus and observed while the Mote Marine Lab biologists excavated a sea turtle nest . They rescued a baby that didn't quite manage to get dug out by himself . Our kids loved renting paddle boards and becoming pros in the gulf . We recommend it!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

On a trip along the gulf coast to find the perfect place to relocate to, we decided to centralize and explore from there. Lido Key seemed right. After checking out the beaches and accommodations we decided that we needed to continue north along the other Keys. I was checking the accommodation along the way and asked my husband to turn around, little did I know that that turning spot was the cutest place ever with a vacancy. Chris was extremely gracious and friendly, wanting to show us a couple of units, we fell in love with the first one; ground level, kitchenette, patio area right outside the pool and the beach close by. We didn't need to see more. LOVE this place! Beach is unbelievable; quiet, great sunsets, quaint retro atmosphere, friendly neighbors, what else do you need staying on the gulf. Bill was extremely attentive with everything needed also. Do not hesitate to stay here; in fact definitely make this a destination. Can not wait until we return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A delightful stay in this charming quite 'retro', motel-style location. Although the furnishings and bathroom are a little old-fashioned, everything is spotless. Great pool set in secluded grounds with barbecue facilities and direct access to beautiful beach. Chris and Bill - the management could not have been more helpful and we thought the whole place to be great value.
Longboat Key itself is beautifully kept - no litter, no billboards and tat and really a tribute to US civic pride. We plan to return.
One word of warning - small stingrays are pretty flat to start with, so unsurprisingly take great exception to being trodden on - wear beach-shoes in the water.

Room Tip: Upstairs centre, for great view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Spent a week here at the beginning of August. It is right on the beautiful beach (and was deserted at that time) but also has a pool that the kids loved (maybe even preferred?). The condo rooms were nice and fit our family of 5. The best part of the whole stay was probably the innkeeper Christ and her husband. They were extremely friendly and helpful. They were a big part of what made our family vacation one of the best yet. And the beautiful, empty, easy-to-access beach. Gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtpartyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
7.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.8 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#4 of 6 in Longboat Key
22 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
5.1 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
1,754 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#11 of 20 in Longboat Key
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club 1

Property: Sea Club 1
Address: 4141 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club 1 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Club 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club 1 Longboat Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing