We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food, great views”
Review of Latitudes - CLOSED

Latitudes
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great service, great food, great views”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a lovely place to eat, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. We really enjoyed our food on this visit as we have each time we have eaten here. We have no negative comments to make.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_hall_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, Maryland
1 review
“Slow but good”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The food is actually pretty good. The problem like the rest of the hotel was that is was short staffed and very slow.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mfernan3444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lobster Rolls are to die for!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We always come here each year when visiting Key West. I encourage you to try lunch or breakfast as dinner can be pricey. Service, ambiance,, and the view are killer! Gail was an excellent server and added so much to our experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Laid back, casual, friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the Hotel to unwind. The restaurant and bar staff have helped to make that possible. Friendly service, great drinks, very good breakfasts and poolside lunches. I'm not sure I agree with the slow service comments, but then again, I am here to relax and unwind and I greatly appreciate the fact that nobody is rushing me. They seem happy to bring me what I want, when I want it and to engage me in friendly conversation if I am so inclined. I may never leave. Sara, Tom and Nikki are awesome.

Helpful?
Thank jtreby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Hilton for about a week and have tried Latitudes for dinner and breakfast and both meals were good but the morning spread won the review. Not sure what one would want for the morning meal that wasn't included on the buffet for $14.95 - a good value. Also, service was excellent for both dinner and breakfast, high marks to the staff for their exceptional effort.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing