We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice views, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Longboat Key
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here July 30 - August 1 as my husband's daughter was getting married on July 30 on Siesta Key beach. I would highly recommend staying here especially Unit 302. The view was great, everything was provided. Longboat Key is a quiet laidback beach for people who are looking for a relaxing getaway from crowds. We extended our "vacation" an additional day and had to move to Unit 403 for the final day. The latter Unit was nice but could use some updating. We definitely will recommend Turtle Crawl Inn to family and friends and even look forward to coming back to stay.

Room Tip: Unit 302 definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeteichler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

We rent a room in this condo in July 2011, I was afraid because the reviews were not so good, But now I can tell that TURTLE CRAWL INN is good , our room was good , very clean , we enjoyed our staying.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANA2011501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My family of 5 (children 12, 8, 6) enjoyed our stay in unit 301. Onl negatives: (1) our feet got a little dirty walking on floor (probably partly because of blacktop parking lot) and (2) toilet handle broke during the stay. Positives: (1) toilet was fixed the same day I reported the problem. (2). The beautiful beach. We were there 4 days. Days 1 and 4 the ocean was calm and like bathwater. At low tide the ocean is only knee deep for yards out. Days 2 and 3, the water was rougher and a little colder, but the kids enjoyed the waves. This is a hands off condo complex - the office is only open on business hours and there is no maid service -- but they do give you clean towels on request. Grounds are clean and beautiful. Npool is small but clean and pretty/functional. I would definitely return, for the price, if I return to Longboat Key. Longboat Key is a pretty sleepy place -- my kids may have gotten bored there much longer -- but it was a wonderful and relaxing trip. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdearmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

From balcony 302 the scene is postcard worthy.
A clean, comfortable condo except the
sofa-bed was not a good fit for adults.
This area is where old meets new, located
six miles from St Armands Circle you will find unique
shops and world class dining.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redhaven30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We just completed a one week stay at the Turtle Crawl Inn. Our condo was beautiful, clean, and well equipped for a vacation stay. The weather and the water were beautiful....beach chairs, beach umbrella, and ice chest were furnished. We couldn't have asked for a more amazing week. Angel was a great help to us during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddlejumper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

P.S. to Never rent a condo from Resort Quest. After writing a scathing letter to R.Q. about the hole that is unit #62 they contacted me to apologize and assured me that they were taking action to renovate, remodel, and clean this unit. They also presented me with a 2 night gift certificate to appease me for the terrible experience. I would still however be very careful if leasing from them.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adonis008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Booked online through Resort Quest. Found out later that a better deal may be had by going directly through Angel at TCI. Angel was very nice and gave us the name of a great restaurant - the Lazy Lobster. No complaints re: Resort Quest however. Very accomodating after the A/C in our first unit (303) was not functioning. Moved to 201 the next morning, which was actually nicer. Guests should note that check in (when booking through Resort Qwest) is not at TCI. Also, we stayed during the days that the elevators were being worked on, so the repairmen were always just outside our 201 door. A little noisy sometimes. However, thank you to the repairman who helped us with our luggage.
Re: #201 - lighting in the bedroom could be improved. No full length mirror and no CD player. Otherwise, very nice. TCI has well cared for grounds and is just steps from the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPauliGirlNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
0.7 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
90 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 16 in Holmes Beach
981 reviews
6.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.2 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 5 in Longboat Key
1,841 reviews
1 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#13 of 21 in Longboat Key
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Crawl Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Address: 4235 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Longboat Key
Price Range: £130 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Crawl Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turtle Crawl Inn Resort is the place to enjoy the sound of rolling waves and some of the most spectacular sunsets on Longboat Key.With a wide variety of unit styles and floor plans to choose from, no longer does direct Gulf front mean sacrificing your entire vacation budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Turtle Crawl Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Crawl Hotel Longboat Key
Turtle Crawl Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort Longboat Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing