We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Nearby Hotels
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Inn(Sarasota)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Resort(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Inn(Sarasota)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
43
57
14
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
57
14
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice closesend unitpool accessnice heated poolbeach weddingdestination weddingfull kitchenfull length mirrorplenty of chairswe loved our staybeach chairsdefinitely stay here againhome away from homecondogulfbedroomshuffleboard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Booked online through Resort Quest. Found out later that a better deal may be had by going directly through Angel at TCI. Angel was very nice and gave us the name of a great restaurant - the Lazy Lobster. No complaints re: Resort Quest however. Very accomodating after the A/C in our first unit (303) was not functioning. Moved to 201 the next morning, which was actually nicer. Guests should note that check in (when booking through Resort Qwest) is not at TCI. Also, we stayed during the days that the elevators were being worked on, so the repairmen were always just outside our 201 door. A little noisy sometimes. However, thank you to the repairman who helped us with our luggage.
Re: #201 - lighting in the bedroom could be improved. No full length mirror and no CD player. Otherwise, very nice. TCI has well cared for grounds and is just steps from the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPauliGirlNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

What a wonderful condo. I will consider it a home away from home. we want to make this our place to get-away to often. It is move in ready as the condo has everything you could possibly need. #401 is immaculate, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The view is fantastic!! We have been to many resorts but the location, the view and all they had to offer made it a vacation to remember. We spent many hours on the beach sunning and on the balcony enjoying the view of great sunsets (fantastic breeze). I love the layout, you can be in the living room/kitchen and enjoy the beautiful view. The kitchen has it all, but if you don't feel like cooking, there are some very nice restaurants within 10 minutes. It was a great place, a great vacation. 401 is our new place away from home!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcdianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Turtle Crawl Inn (Unit 401) is the best furnished unit at this location. Everything is available for your stay away from home. The beach is at your doorway and the sunsets are beautiful. There is also a small swimming pool and laundry facilities. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartatwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

This is a rebuttal to the guest who stayed in 83 booked with Angel's Vacation Rentals I personally showed her the new room that she was to go into and she thought it was a great condo after about 3 days she came to me with her first and only complaint of a bad frying pan at that time I gave her a new set of frying pans no mention of a tea pot or cupboards or anything else just that the weather was cold . . She was given new towels not old stained towels at the towel exchange. The point is she did not complain( I took care of each and everything that she needed fresh towels, paper towels, toilet paper etc. ) until after she left and not during her stay as she could have been moved to another condo if she was unhappy for any reason as well as returning to 83 villa She wanted her money back after her complete stay and she was at home.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank angelLongboatKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Spent 3 days in rm 83. Very nice and well looked after. Not the view we expected. Move to tower unit 304. At first glance is seemed ok with wonderful view of the gulf. After staying there 10 days we were so disgusted with the place we couldn't wait to leave. Our agent, Angel of Angels vacations was very accommodating at first but she laughed our concerns away. The unit is so below standards I'm not sure how they can rent it out. The cupboards are old,smelly and rotting. The kitchen is under equipped. We had to buy a tea kettle as theirs was so gross. The towels and facecloths were stained, so again I bought my own. The couch and chairs are old and well worn. Every piece of furniture was filthy. If you don't mind low standards this is the unit to rent. Angel now manages the Turtle Crawl, so I don't expect anything will change. I really enjoy Long Boat Key but this stay is making us reconsider our next visit there.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank catfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews