We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce dock and view!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moore's Stone Crab Restaurant - CLOSED

Moore's Stone Crab Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Closed for Business We would like all of the people we had the chance to meet through the years we will miss you all Thank you From All of use at Moore's Stonecrab Restaurant
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“NIce dock and view!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The food was good but a little pricey! It is very popular with tourists and locals alike but I would go on down to Starfish Seafood in Cortez and get the view and super seafood for less!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank junglefun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    115
    87
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Dining Experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our meals here very much. The service was excellent (Bill), our Lobster & Crab Legs dinners were delicious. Great atmosphere, our kids loved the docks outside. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place has been around forever. Haven't been in about 5 years and was surprised how much it has changed. Our food was the normal run of the mill seafood. With all the restaurants in the area to choose from I think they need to run it a notch. Our server was very nice and attending.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigmomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not so great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Previous reviews were good, took a chance and were disappointed in the food, greasy and overcooked.
The server was very nice and attentive, just very hard to make up for rather bad food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great outside bay views, wish the food was better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This place has been around forever. They have inside and outside seating which is nice when the weather is good. Service was really good. The food just didn't seem like it was super fresh or well prepared. Peel and eat shrimp were over cooked and they were pretty dirty. Not appetizing to be cleaning out shrimp vein with my fingers. The shrimp were good sized but not wonderful. The fish chowder tasted good but the fish was very dark in it and the vegetables came from a can or were from a frozen bag. I just didn't find any wow factor from eating here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mickonrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moore's Stone Crab Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing