We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mother's Day morning at Harry's”

Harry's Continental Kitchens
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Get ready to eat like a Longboat King at Harry's! Harry's has a take out deli and a sit down restaurant located in the heart of Longboat Key, Florida. Our gourmet cuisine is created by Harry Christensen, our award-winning chef who's been a fine dining staple of Sarasota for over 38 years! We are minutes from St. Armand's Circle, Lido Key, Bradenton Beach, and Anna Maria Island. Please feel free to review the deli, the restaurant, or both places.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mother's Day morning at Harry's”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Delicious breakfast with 96 year old mother-in-law who was in heaven with the white tablecloths and white cloth napkins...and that was even before we had food. Wonderful resort casual atmosphere with good food. Only minor complaint was we all thought the coffee cream was plain milk. A Longboat Key institution and for very good reason. Both inside and outside dining.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LbkFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    143
    40
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hooray for Harry”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The food here was perfection. My grouper bites were wrapped in the lightest batter I have ever tasted. The crab cakes were quite simply the best. The scallops in orange and lemon butter sauce delighted the palate. Not cheap by any means but when a meal is this good I don't mind paying it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Elegant Sunday Brunch ”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful brunch we had! The bacon infused vodka Bloody Mary is a house specialty so my husband, son and I each ordered one and we heartily agree!
I ordered the salmon with bagel and it is excellent. Portion was large and service was top notch, even on a very busy Sunday!
The atmosphere is elegant with white linen tablecloths and napkins.
Go to Harry's for brunch!

Helpful?
1 Thank egrlbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Could be excellent”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed good food and adequate service on our first visit. The atmosphere is nice and the wait staff is well trained, just a bit slow. Our server was pleasant but it felt forced. The food was nicely presented. A burrata salad had potential but lacked seasoning and was watered down by tomatoes that added nothing in terms of flavor. Oysters Rockefeller were good, not outstanding. Hogfish entree had good flavor, was hot, served with nicely sautéed and well seasoned vegetables. A coconut crust was a bit overwhelming for a piece of fish that could stand on its own. Creme brûlée was average. If you sit outside, beware of being seated at the table for two next to the air conditioning units unless you don't mind the noise.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lives up to expectation”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great little restaurant, set back from the main road. Very nice ambiance and a great meal. Eggs Benedict with grilled tomatoe and sauted spinach was superb, French Toast is crisp out outside, fluffy on the inside....Banana pancake was dessert quality, and potatoes were delicious. Border line fancy on the inside....well worth a stop

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Continental Kitchens also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Continental Kitchens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing