We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!! #215”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sand Cay Condominiums Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was our first trip to the Longboat Key area and this resort was wonderful! We arrived late, but that was no problem. The front desk was kind enough to leave our keys and check-in information right outside the office. We rented unit #215 and we were more than pleased. The resort is super clean. The pool area is not super large, but it's plenty big enough for the amount of units. You are only a few steps from the beach. Our kitchen had everything we needed. There are washers and dryers there for you to use free of charge by the office. There is also an ice machine. There are free beach chairs for your use as well, just bring an umbrella. :) Loved Sand Cay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geauxlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Sand Cay Beach Resort is everything it was said to be. Condo 120 was very clean, comfortable, well equipped and directly on the beach. With a family of five it was very easy for us to vacation here without being on top of each other. The kitchen had every pot, pan and utensil you need to prepare breakfast, lunch or dinner. I felt like this was my vacation home. I would do it again in a heart beat... The beach was everything and more. No need to walk with towels, beach toys, pillows, sheets and the best thing is there is a full size washer and dryer... See you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnrparris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stay over a long weekend in June not knowing what to expect. We were pleasently surprise to find this great value - better than the Longboat Key Club condos. Service staff was excellent and accomondating. Our unit #302 had fantastic views of the gulf and sunset, I never slept better in a condo/hotel - no noise despite the many families at the resort. We had all the kitchen needs that were recently upgraded. We will be back for more relaxation in the sun !

Room Tip: Take advantage of the higher floors with direct gulf views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at longboat quay for 5 days in May. The condo was fabulous and slept 6 (2 bedrooms and 1 sofa bed). Lots of personal touches like beach towels, kids beach toys and books. Incredibly convenient, just steps away from the beautiful golden sandy beach. Lovely resort pool was a nice bonus. A publix supermarket just down the road has everything you'll need (but is rather pricy so bring food with you if you can!) A wonderful place to get away from it all! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed here June 10, 2013 to June 15, 2013. The location is great, a few steps to the beach or to the pool. Our unit was totally remodeled, it was beautiful. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook a meal. The resort was quiet, and clean. I booked the stay with Terry Lewis. She was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. I couldn't wait to meet her when we got there. She was consistently helpful through out our stay. I am already planning to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylRxoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I'm less than impressed... The only advantage is being in a place on the beach. The inside of our unit met our needs but not really a place that I felt was "nice". It has zero charm, coffee maker dirty w old coffee in it when we arrived, dead bugs in the bed and bird poop on windows. If you walk up from beach to the pool, you have to walk on grass, they don't have any path for it. We asked front desk about activities and they seemed to know less than I would... But offered Google! And the sand on the beach was dark had it has black grain to it, not at all what I'm used to seeing on Gulf beaches, I've been to Siesta Key a few times and the sand there is white like powdered sugar, I wouldn't have guessed that it could be so different here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Based on reviews found in Tripadvisor, my wife and I spent 3 nights at the Sand Cay Beach Resort ( May 27-29, 2013). We arrived at 3:00 PM, At the manager's office,Olivia greeted us and our apartment 316 was ready for us. We had a great view of the Gulf, the apartment was immaculate, well furnished and very comfortable. In the mornings, we had coffee on our patio and cocktails in the evening.

We decided to have our main meal at lunch time so we tried Harry's Continental Kitchen on day 2 and the Dry Dock Restaurant on day 3. Both were great restaurants, the food and service excellent.

I don't remember when we had a better get-away. Longboat Key is like going back to "Old Florida". It is clean, laid back, quiet and thoroughly enjoyable. This was a great vacation. Thank you Tripadvisor and all those people who took the time to complete their reviews.

Room Tip: Unit 316 has a great location and an excellent gulf view. Recently updated, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
0.1 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
72 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
6.0 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 5 in Longboat Key
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sandpiper Inn
Sandpiper Inn
#3 of 5 in Longboat Key
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Mar Beach Resort
Casa del Mar Beach Resort
#6 of 21 in Longboat Key
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 5 in Longboat Key
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Cay Condominiums Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Cay Condominiums Beach Resort

Address: 4725 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2129
Region: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range: £182 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sand Cay Condominiums Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Cay Beach Hotel Longboat Key
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Condominiums Beach Resort Longboat Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing