We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront right at your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront right at your door
Go right out to the beach! All you'll need for simple meals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beachfront right at your door
Go right out to the beach!
All you'll need for simple meals
Palm trees swaying in the breeze
Your own patio
Your beach path
Update bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holly447
Advance, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this unit last minute having never been to Longboat Key before. We were looking for peace and relaxation and we found it in this adorable 1 bedroom unit. Clean and fresh with nice comfy bed and kitchen fully stocked. The short walk to beach was perfect and private. I would definitely come back again and plan to bring family members to rent additional units (there are 4) as well as stay for at least a week or more!! We hated to go home but look forward to returning soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thanks for your review, especially since this was your first visit to us and Longboat Key! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Closeness to beach and everything else
Liked least: We had to leave and go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2015
Your kind remarks are very much appreciated. People like you make our work a pleasure. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DixieRN
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little cozy beachside unit”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed on Longboat Key several times but first time at Las Hermanas. This is a small 4 unit building. We stayed in unit 3. It is a well maintained and updated unit. It had a very cozy feeling. There is a nice living room with a flat screen TV. The kitchen is nice and well equipped with everything you need. There is no dishwasher, and you have to wash the dishes before you check out. The bedroom has a very comfortable king sized bed, but no TV, however, that did not bother us. There is a room on the back of the unit that looked to have been a patio at one time that had been redone into a sunroom. We used this room several times when it rained. Outside is a nice area with a table and umbrella. The beach is only a few steps away from the patio. There are some small dunes and sea oats that separate the unit and the beach. The sunsets were spectacular right from the patio. We were the only tenants in the entire complex for the week we stayed until the last day. This was a plus due to the fact that the outdoor patio is open and not much privacy from the adjoining units. We like to spend as much time as possible outside and loved the outdoor table, but the day the neighbors arrived, we felt like we and they had little privacy outside. This is the only reason I am giving the unit 4 stars instead of 5. Also, if you are looking for a pool, this is not the place. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay here and would go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djsashama...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an amazingly beautiful location for a peaceful stay with a ocean view.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to rent a place with an ocean view in a more relaxing (peaceful) place. We arrived to find our rental had a nice updated cottage feel. Plenty of things to do on Longboat Key. We will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2014
Sarah, Thank you so much for your review and the pretty picture. We are so happy that you and your family enjoy Las Hermanas. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing