We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Stay on the Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront!
Your private patio protected from windy days by foliage French door to lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beachfront!
Your private patio protected from windy days by foliage
French door to lanai
Livingroom (fireplace is decorative only)
King bed and sound of the surf!
Full bath
Full kitchen w/granite open to livingroon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nbchiller
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay on the Beach”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in unit 2 at Las Hermanas. Unit two is a one bedroom/one bath unit with a small living room and kitchen. It also includes a nice enclosed sun room. The unit included all the normal kitchen utensils needed and we found we did not lack anything. It was very clean on arrival. Check in and check out were super easy.

The unit is beach front. We loved waking up and taking our coffee on the beach. It was wonderful to watch the sunsets every evening. Having the enclosed sun room was nice since it gave us a place to store our paddle board when not in use. Paddling from the beach we saw dolphins, baby stingrays. On a couple of occasions we saw the local MOTE Aquarium employees releasing sea turtle hatchlings into the ocean.

We really enjoyed our time at las hermanas. We would recommend to places to eat. The dry dock waterfront grill in longboat key and the Tides Table Restaurant in Cortez. Both were great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you had the added bonus of seeing the turtle hatchlings released. Thank you for taking time to leave these kind remarks. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph0123...
Midland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beach experience with the best sunsets in Florida”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were great, the place safe,clean,equipped,location perfect for walking to dine, shop and enjoy Longboat Key! We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. The only thing that would make us happier is for you to visit us again as soon as you can!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation spot!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Don't let the word "Motel" detour you from checking out this fantastic property! There are 4 beautiful units right on the beach. Each is complete with full kitchen and there is a major grocery store right down the street for your convenience. The units are tiled throughout and have granite countertops in the kitchen. It's more like a condo on the beach! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable & complete. There are books for reading, styrofoam noodles for floating in the water, lounge chairs on the beach, grill for outdoor cooking, outdoor shower for rinsing off after a dip in the ocean and even small fishing poles in the closet for use. (There is a fishing pier down the beach with in walking distance)
The location is great with many activities very close by. If you want Deep Sea fishing, Kayaking, Shopping (St. Armands Circle is very close) or Mote Marine Aquarium, this is the place for a great vacation on Long Boat Key!
We have been there twice and plan to make it a permanent destination for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is no shortage of things to do but it's a good place just to chill as well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
It is our pleasure to serve you. Thank you so much for your kind remarks, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akvdvm
Springfield, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This property was wonderfully updated and maintained, single level, quaint and quiet. Right on the beautiful and uncrowded beach, yet close to grocery store, restaurants and local attractions. Jim and Cindy were delightful, friendly and accommodating. Las Hermanas will be my first choice for lodging during my return trips to Longboat Key from now on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
It really makes us happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind remarks, hurry back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomlinmac
1 review
“A Gem”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Comfy and well-appointed with a lovely patio overlooking The Gulf, this rental surpassed our expectations. Looking forward to returning!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking time to review Las Hermanas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you for a beautiful review. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing