We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Peace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peace
Unit 4 with view Unit 4 Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Peace
Unit 4 with view
Unit 4 Kitchen
Unit 4 bath
Logo
Shorebirds
That sunset over the water thing
Crossing the bridge on to Longboat Key...always makes me smile
Turtle nest!
Yes, there are fish this big...and much bigger!
Inland waters of Sarasota Bay, this is a picture of a dolphin but its underwater.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carl & Ja...
St. Louis, Mo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“It was perfect!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved everything about our little cozy cottage for two! We were awestruck when we walked in and saw the beach and water from our room. Our own sandy path to the beach, the reserved lounge chairs, the cleanliness of our space, the tasteful decor, the many bath towels, the hair dryer and iron which came in handy were all wonderful. The bed and sofa were comfortable and the updated kitchen were especially nice. I give our cozy Unit 4 a very high rating for meeting all our needs.
Jim and Cindy were very helpful and easy to communicate with. We received an immediate response whenever we asked them a question online. They could not have been nicer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Oh thank you so much. We love it when our guests enjoy it here. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swnuckols
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Get A Way for Two!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! From the moment we walked in till the day we walked out, we loved this place! It was the perfect size for us and only steps to the beach right off the patio. Beach lounge chairs provided, grill, patio set for the perfect day or night with the view and sound of the ocean. The inside was very clean, well maintained and held most every thing you could need to have a great stay. If you plan on cooking, I do suggest you bring additional pans and serving dishes. We feel very fortunate to have found this little gem in the perfect location to access everything you could possibly imagine. We even had the perfect neighbors! Thanks for all your help Auggie and Carolyn! We will return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Looks like half the credit for this great review goes to our guests! We do seem to attract friendly, considerate people including yourselves and are very grateful for that. Thanks for staying with us, we hope you will return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSANNE B
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beachfront getaway for 2”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It was so nice to walk out onto the patio, sit and enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sunset or take a few more steps right out onto the beach. There's a table with umbrella on the patio and plenty of lounge chairs on the pretty private beach.
This is one of just 4 units, and only 3 were occupied for the first half of the week. The unit is small -cozy- but has everything we needed. There is a full, well equipped kitchen (but not enough room for a dishwasher, so bring paper plates) and a laundry room shared by all of the units. Despite being right on the main road, road noise was minimal.
There is a very nice Publix less than 5 minutes away, but unfortunately nothing else within walking distance. We enjoyed the proximity to Sarasota and Anna Maria. Jim responded promptly to all communications and was a pleasure to work with. We would definitely consider a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thanks for your great review, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! JIM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahickman
Guilderland, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach time!”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The place was wonderful - right on the beach - walk out the door with no need for the car! The unit was very clean and modern, and the owners even provided many of the accessories a guest would like to have: beach towels, charcoal and fluid for the private grill, books and even fishing rods! With only 4 units to the entire building, it is quiet and private.
I would recommend this place wholeheartedly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location on the beach
Liked least: very few close restaurants one could walk to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking time to review Las Hermanas! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie E
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This is just such a quite and relaxing place to stay. The beds are wonderful and you are provided with lots of fresh and soft towels. No elevators to deal with or noisy lobbies. The beach is very clean and you will most definitely really like the managers - Cindy and Jim. Will return again and again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you! All the reasons we love living here. We hope to see you again soon. Travel safely,
Jim and Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Nothing makes us happier than to know we have succeeded in giving you a great vacation. Thank you so much for your kind remarks. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
501Willia...
Chester, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice comfy studio right on the beach”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Nicely decorated; comfy bed; updated bathroom; reasonably priced. A nice getaway. Great Publix supermarket just down the road.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! Travel safely till we see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing