We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing up to date rooms and kitchen! And a breathtaking view of your own beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Castle Resort
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing up to date rooms and kitchen! And a breathtaking view of your own beach!”
Reviewed 8 January 2010

I went to beach castle with my boyfriend and his family. When we got there I was very excited that we were on the second floor facing the Beach! Our private beach! The sand is nice and white. There is a pool with lots of parking. Great nearby resturants of all prices. The condo we stayed in had big comftorble beds and a back porch that was screened in so that the bugs can't get to you when you are eating your breakfast, lunch or dinner out side.
Overall, I had a great experience and can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    17
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2010

WE have been going for a number of years and keep going back. The location straddles the main road so you have access to the Gulf with a beautiful beach and from the other side,can see the lights of Sarasota across the "Bay" .It is a lowrise complex,very comfortable and easy to walk anywhere. Great pool area. Talk to Lissy for the best advice on the units available and what is happening in the area. She always has time to help. We would be happy to keep going back for years and have taken friends there in the past.Very relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alden, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2010

March 2010 will be our 10th stay at Beach Castle. We love the quiet, family atmosphere and spectacular setting. The grounds are well kept, the staff friendly and helpful and the location is convenient. This is our home away from home.

Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank beachfolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

This is a lovely resort. Our family has been going to Beach Castle for Thanksgiving for over twenty years. Every now and then we steal away in February as well. The resort is set on both the gulf and the bay. If it gets too windy on the beach, it is usually calm on the bay side where you can enjoy the pool and hot tub. Our extended family has rented a variety of units and they are all well designed, spacious, comfortable and clean. Beach Castle is conveniently located within walking distance to some really great restaurants and shopping. Seashell hunting, bird watching and dolphin sitings are regular events. Sunset is a nightly ritual. If you are looking for a vacation where the action is reading a book on a beautiful beach and the only decisions you have to make are whether to walk north or south as far as you possibly can, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We hadn't been to the Beach Castle for several years - not since they were converted to condos - so we were a little leary. But we weren't disappointed at all. We were in unit 11 on the bayside and it was very clean and comfortable -not luxruious but very homey. The grounds of the Beach Castle are still well-maintained.and location on Longboat Key just can't be great - the beach is fabulous and Beach Castle always has plenty of beach chairs out for guests. It's a great place for peace and relaxation and a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMLBARB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
266 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2009

This is a series of privately-owned, low-rise condos on either side of the main road.

We were looking specifically for a beachfront condo and this looked ideal, although somewhat expensive. We were allocated number 8 which unfortunately is at the rear of the beachfront block which consists of 8 condos: this meant that we were on the north side and had no natural light coming in. This may be fine at other times of the year, but in January we needed the lights and heating on most of the time.

The condo was a good size, comfortable and clean. The pool was good, as was the spa pool, but they are on the bay side.

It's a good drive to St Armands and Sarasota, but we found the local restaurants and those further up at Bradenton Beach very good.

It is bang on a lovely beach, but if you want a 'proper' beachfront condo it's got to be no 1,2,3 or 4.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank IanSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2008

We stayed for the first time and the one bedroom condo was clean but very moldy. So moldy we could only sleep with all the windows open. There was even mold growing on the curtain in the bathroom. The bed was ok, but a bit lumpy. Overall fair, apart from the mold. No view, but good location and grounds.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — mold
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRI_LBK, Marketing Manager at Beach Castle Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2010
This issue has been addressed and corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
8.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
6.7 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#13 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 6 in Longboat Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sea Club 1
Sea Club 1
#5 of 20 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Castle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Castle Resort

Property: Beach Castle Resort
Address: 5310 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2010
Region: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Castle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the azure blue of the Southwest Florida skies, and the turquoise Gulf of Mexico waters sits Beach Castle Resort on Longboat Key. A true beach-to-bay community, Beach Castle rests on one of the narrowest points of this prestigious island allowing the community to extend from the Gulf side to the bay side – a quality few have the privilege to carry. With various locations to choose from, including Gulf front, bay front, pool and garden views – this charming resort caters to even the most discerning traveler. Equipped with spacious one-, two-, and three-bedroom options, this 21-unit condominium resort offers a laid-back appeal. Beach Castle Resort is a classic choice with amenities that cater to an array of travelers providing the perfect vacation experience. Holding a reputation on the island as one of the top accommodation options, Beach Castle Resort exudes charm and perfection that wins the hearts of all who stay here. Many of our guests return year-after-year. Economically priced, combined with exceptional furnishings and unique amenities including private beach access and a bay front fishing or boating dock, Beach Castle offers vacationers a glimpse into reminiscent days of Old Florida charm and private getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Castle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Castle Hotel Longboat Key
Beach Castle Resort Longboat Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing