We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Authentic”
Review of Chef Henry's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chef Henry's Restaurant
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and Authentic”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have had the opportunity to dine at Chef Henry's numerous times, and it is one of my very FAVORITE restaurants in Central Florida. My grand parents are from eastern Europe so I grew up with this cuisine, and every time I go there, I am immediately transported back in time to my paternal grandmothers kitchen with the amazing smells of the delicious food. The food is authentic, consistently delicious. I have never had anything that was not cooked and seasoned to perfection. The staff is always very warm and welcoming. The restaurant is always clean and inviting. I cannot recommend Chef Henry's highly enough, and as a personal and pastry chef, I know good food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The food is very good and the owners are very nice people there to please their customers. We go here when we want speciality type food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank c9860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great european food”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

this is a restaurant that has great eastern European food. the schnitzels are good, the beef, turkey and chicken dishes are all excellent but you must love to eat eastern European or you may not like it. the desserts are out of this world and are homemade. it is run by chef henry and his wife and daughters who are this eastern European discent. a great place for a wonderful meal

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe32926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Out of the ordinary”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Chef Henry's is not for everybody as it has a definite European flair. Deserts are all freshly made and delicious. Read the menu online and if it interest you go for it,if you just walked by and said let's try this place you might be disappointed

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardP720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good but plain”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The food here is good, and service is ok. I love schnitzel and it is the best part of the menu. If you want a good desert try the apple strudel, it is flaky and very well made. The atmosphere is a bit plain and we will return for the food. A little bit to "folksy" and feels like everyone is family working there, so they don't focus on the customer, rather each other. If they paid as much attention to the guests i'd give them 4 stars.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slogan1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Henry's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing