We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Newfoundland”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance. Ample parking for more than one car directly adjacent to the house. Extensive patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance. Ample parking for more than one car directly adjacent to the house. Extensive patio
Side view of house showing wrap around patio. Ocean view is not visible from this angle Enjoy a refreshment on the small hill at the far end of the side lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Front entrance. Ample parking for more than one car directly adjacent to the house. Extensive patio
Side view of house showing wrap around patio. Ocean view is not visible from this angle
Enjoy a refreshment on the small hill at the far end of the side lawn
Back patio overlooking the ocean. Assortment of furnishings as well as a 4 burner BBQ
High powered binoculars give clear vision of nature scenes both at sea and land
Front entrance of the house with ocean visible at the rear
Kitchen / Living room picture
Crystal glasses for those special moments
Kitchen / Living Room has open concept
Kitchen has full sized F/S and many small appliances
Kitchen table is bar height with 4 bar chairs, 2 bar stools are on inside wall area. Water disenser
Living Room patio doors open directly onto back patio. Ocean view from living room
Living room is extremely cozy with electric fireplace, reclining sofa, 55 in TV (many channels)
Living room looking toward the kitchen
Bookshelf at the base of the stairwell. Maps available for the 2 local walking trails
Master bedroom has queen double bed, computer desk, and night table
Master bedroom has 48 in TV on fireplace stand and also a computer desk with 2 chairs
Sink area of master bedroom. We have handmade craft items throughout house, including dress towel
Second bedroom has firm double bed, corner cabinet, 48 inch TV on electric fireplace base, dresser
Second bedroom has open concept small closet. Extra hooks on wall behind door are useful for robes
We provide individual toiletries which we place in decorative boxes in the room
We stock extra linens, including hand made bath wraps (bottom shelf)
Bathroom has whirlpool bath / stand up shower combination
Medicine cabinet has basic first aid supplies. Towel bar with fresh towels and, on door, robe hook
Over toilet shelf has extra toiletries. We also prosvide toothpaste, disposable toothbrush and razor
Well stocked laundry cupboard with top shelf holding games and toys / sunblock and insect  repellant
Front porch has closet that contains full size stackable W/D and closet to hang clothes
Canada Day fireworks put off by the city, clearly visible from the back deck of the vacation home
Tranquility, a pic taken from the patio of the vacation home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pouch Cove, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mollyandm...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best place to stay in Newfoundland”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Sandra and Phil are generous, friendly, and interesting people. The house is lovely--everything you need is provided. The location is breathtaking with trails close by. Icebergs can be viewed from the window and if you walk up the hill behind the house you'll see a moose up close and personal. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our vacation house. We highly recommend you as a guest and would welcome you back if you are in Newfoundland in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
1 review
“Highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Murray house was perfect for our vacation! Really close to the city and it's a nice drive! BEST view ever from the deck and cliff.. wow! We were there with our 10 month old baby and it was stress free (there's everything you need and more in the house). I highly recommend this place, it's just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for choosing Murray house as your vacation home while visiting our beautiful province. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the vacation house and we welcome you back in the future. Highly recommend you and your family as guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela R
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We waited to see if any of the many places we stayed on the island could top this and they couldn't. Hands down favourite for the whole family. Clean, comfortable, a true home away from home. The Murray's were wonderful and welcoming. We'd return in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you Pamela ! It was lovely to have you stay at our house and we would be honored if you chose to return in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greengard...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home in lovely town”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Murray house has the most well stocked kitchen we have found out of maybe 15 vacation rentals we have stayed in. The fridge is well stocked with condiments, milk, eggs, pop etc, the freezer had ice cream and fudgesicles and some frozen meals and the cupboards had cereal, spices, pasta etc etc. There is a lovely view of the ocean, and the sundeck is spacious and has lots of seating. The sofa even has recliner sections on each end - so wonderful for reading or watching Tv. Sandra and Phil are great hosts. There are some interesting books about Newfoundland in the home. There are several beautiful sections of the east coast trail nearby, that can be done in 1-2 hr return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure hosting our vacation house to you and your husband
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliekine
Lyon, France
1 review
“Good address”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very pleasant place to stay for holidays : quiet, well furnished and decorated, clean, a large flowered terrasse with a georgous ocean view. The owners are lovely,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting our vacation home to your parents. Sorry you could not join them
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxbeagle...
Apsley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful guest home.”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful home away from home. Sandra and Phil have a lovely home overlooking the cove. We could even see an iceberg from the deck! Very comfortable and extremely clean. Kitchen is well stocked and living room relaxing after a day of touring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for your glowing review and your kind words. You guys were absolutely wonderful guests and we would recommend you to other vacation home owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing