We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hand Rolled Cigars”

Cuban Paradise Cigar and Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Cigar and coffee shop located on a strip mall in Madeira Beach, Fl
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hand Rolled Cigars”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great medium priced place to pick up a good cigar. Hand rolled right there. Friendly staff where you can get a coffee or cold drink while you enjoy your cigar at one of the outside seating areas. Don't forget to join the Cigar Club to get discounted prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DJB1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at Cuban Paradise Cigar and Cafe, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your advice with others about your findings here at our shop. We can't wait until you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Touristy and Overpriced”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The shop is in an area of typical tourist shops and their prices are twice what you would pay in the old part of Tampa. Had to pay for parking as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos D, Manager at Cuban Paradise Cigar and Cafe, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I'm sorry to see that you didn't have a positive experience. As you say, like most of the tourist area, prices are slightly higher due to economic conditions (e.g. our rent is higher here than in Tampa). I invite you to come back to our store and ask for our manager. I would like to show you the variety of pricing and quality of cigars. We have cigars starting at $1.50, $3, $4.50 and upward to $15. Like most products, price and quality are related. We take reviews very seriously, the most important thing to us is keeping our customers happy regarding price and quality. Thank you for the review; it helps to improve our business and your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good homemade cigars”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This little shop is a must for those who enjoy an occasional cigar. You can have them make some for you, or the knowledgable staff can help you pick from their large selection. Go get a smoke, and watch the sun set over John's pass.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jfp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Cuban Paradise Cigar and Cafe, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Thanks so much for sharing how we pleased your palette with our fresh cigars! We are happy to announce that we have a website now where you may shop and order our cigars, and you can always call to the shop to place an order. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Learning Experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

What are unique place it was interesting to watch them roll cigars and the process and to talk to the people involved and to learn from them and see the time that it took. Also the young man that helped us in the back to go through all the different cigars in the humidor and help pick out ones that were unique and special blend only that they make

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simonton616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at Cuban Paradise Cigar and Cafe, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Your experience being a great one is what keeps us going! We love satisfied customers! Thanks so much for sharing your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Smells great,interesting to watch!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had one of the best hot mochas I have ever had in my life here. Very interesting to see how cigars were rolled. The smells of the shop made me want to take up smoking again, especially with a real good, hand rolled, flavored cigar! I have that feeling again, I may need to order some and have then shipped to MN just thinking about this! The staff was very informative and explained and showed us around- very nice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rtzbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at Cuban Paradise Cigar and Cafe, responded to this review, 12 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your kind words and great experience at our shop! We can't wait until you can visit again and we will have the mocha ready!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuban Paradise Cigar and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cuban Paradise Cigar and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing