We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Fabulous!”

Review of 100 - Las Brisas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Madeira Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AdeRivera
1 review
“Just average”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I should have looked closer at the photos. I was disappointed not having a beach view. We stayed at these condiminiums before and thought they all had a balcony facing the ocean. This one was the only one not facing. Big disappointment but my own fault.
Condo was very clean and had all that we needed but living room furniture was not very comfortable nor the two beds in second bedroom.
Having a 4 oclock checkin is not convenient when flying in at 10 a.m. Overall it was an ok place to stay. Location was very convenient for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and privacy.
Liked least: Lack of balcony and water view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristen P
Covington, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply OK”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and our friends and their two kids recently stayed at 100 Las Brisas. It wasn't until we paid our entire balance that we found out that we only had one parking space and the option for additional parking was a block down across the MAIN road. Having a daughter who is a little over 3, I found it a huge inconvenience and safety issue taking her across the road. We allowed our friends to have the parking spot because they have two kids in car seats and the woman is 7 months pregnant. So anytime we wanted to go somewhere, my husband had to walk all the way to get the car and come get us. It was a huge inconvenience. We called the first day and tried to work something out but nothing worked.
The elevator is extremely hot and gross. Make sure to wear shoes or flip flops or something in the elevator.
Make sure you know that if your reservation says beachfront, it doesn't automatically mean you have a balcony or even a beach view. That was something else we learned after paying our balance in full. Our view was either the main road or the hallway. Huge disappointment.
The first night we were there, the kids were running around the condo playing and we noticed their feet were black. We thought it was the mat under the coffee table but it turned out to be the floor. I contacted the rental agency and they sent a cleaning crew almost immediately but when we got back to the condo, we noticed they had used a Swiffer mop and just went over the floors once without vacuuming first. We then used an entire pack of Swiffer wet pads and the floor was still black. I again contacted the rental agency and I sent him a picture of the wet pads that were disgustingly dirty. He decided to refund half our cleaning fee but we had to deal with floors the rest of the week.
The kitchen had plenty of utensils and pots and pans, but make sure you check them before using. We had to wash everything before using them because of food stuck on them.
There were several pros. The beach was directly off the parking deck, and it was a clean beach. It wasn't too crowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach Access
Liked least: Cleaniness and Parking Availability
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloridaNa...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Okay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A/C would not go below 72 degrees
Beds in 2nd bedroom were uncomfortable and squeeky. Woke up every time one of us rolled over
Headboard in master bedroom didn't seem to be connected to bed so again, every time one of us rolled over the headboard would hit the wall and wake us up.
Ice maker in fridge seemed to not work properly
There were a ton of spoons in the kitchen drawer but only 5 or 6 forks?
Lots of traffic on Gulf Blvd and since the room was in the front of the building it was hard to sleep between the traffic & the noise from the beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smtravele...
Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect location for my five day break. Just a few steps away is the beautiful beach with miles of white sand. The condo has everything that any party would need to make their stay comfortable and loads of space to move around. Shopping, restaurants and the beach are all right here. It's a great place for your next vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building is right on the beach.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing