We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My family and I stayed at Kima Condominiums in late August and early September 2011. Had a very pleasant experience. All condos are gulf front with balconies. Every condo has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with a full kitchen. Even has a washer & dryer. Close to many good restaurants and Johns's Pass. I would receommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 204 had a great king size bed in master. Room 405 was very nice, however king bed in master was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kathynorton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

Unit was clean and updated, location is great, and no problem with the beaches. The manager at Kima, however, has gotten a bit eccentric. While we were there, he closed down the pool, the washroom,and the visitor parking to prevent the place from turning into the "Redneck Riviera" due to unwelcome visitors and Cubans from Tampa (his words, not mine). He later began taking pictures of all people entering and leaving the pool area, even small children. He also removed the patio table and umbrella, which meant that people who cannot sit in the sun were forced to sit in the shade in the garage (this was allegedly to prevent Glen Campbell types from singing at night, although none were observed during our visit). We had been going there for over 12 years, but no more. There are other locations with comparable prices in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TAXGUY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We are ending our stay at Kima Condos. We have thoroughly enjoyed our visit and can't say enough about how wonderful Mr. Lunsord has been! The place is clean, right on the beach and exactly how I thought a beach rental should be! It was amazing to begin and end our days with such an amazing view of the beach and hear the ocean waves. The condo is convienently located, close to good food, St. John's Pass and Smuggler's Cove (putt-putt golf). We rented wave runners today and had the best time, racing back and forth in front of the condo! I was so glad to see that there was NO oil anywhere to be seen!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim4286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Love love love staying at Kima. We normally stay in Unit #305, but this last time splurged for the corner unit at #406. Due to the building being next door to the public beach, there is no building next door to block the view down the beach. So the view is completely amazing - a million dollar view - with pelicans that look like they are heading right into the corner window. Balcony is 4 stories up from the pool, which makes it easy to communicate with swimmers but yet far enough away for it not to have any noise. We've been to other beaches on the west coast, on the east coast, and even in South Carolina. All in all, the price and quality at Kima CANNOT be beat anywhere. We just made a countdown timer with the kids to count down until our next trip. Love all the help that Chuck gives as to where to eat, what to do. Wish we could stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunnhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed in Kima 406 the last week of March 2010. While we found the Madeira Beach area to be an excellent destination we found our unit 406 to be in serious need of a good cleaning and repairs.

We arrived on Saturday evening because of our flight schedules. We arrived at the condo around 8pm. To our surprise the key didn't work in the door. After trying several times we called Charles Lunsford (luckily I had his cell phone number). He proceeded to berate me on the phone asking questions like are you sure you are at Kima Condos and are you at the correct unit while screaming to me over the phone to have my wife and friends to shut up so he could hear me. Not a good reception to say the least. Fortunately Charles had a lock box with a master key for his units. He proceeded to talk to me like I was a child to get me to the lock box.

Once we got in the unit we smelled a musty odor and noticed that the unit was dingy. There was mold in the showers, the carpet was dirty and everything looked 25 years old. The pillows for the small bedroom were stained and unusable. The furnace filter was plugged. The place just gave you the feeling you were at a 1970's bachelor pad. The order of business for the next day was a trip to the store for some bleach and Febreze to fumigate the place, pillows and a new furnace filter.

We decided to just tough it out because any other option would have cost us because Charles had our money. Never having been to Madeira Beach before we had no Idea how many units were readily available.

On the plus side we found the Kima complex to be acceptable. There were adequate lounge chairs and the pool was clean but small. Because there are many owners at the complex not all are as bad as the one we had. In fact we saw one on the move out day that was superb. We would rent it in a heartbeat.

There were no grills available for use. Some old photo's posted on Charles site shows grills, but there were none to be found.

Basically the moral of the story is stay away from Charles Lunsford when considering a condo for rent at Kima.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Return_To_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Everything was wonderful! Mr. Lunsford is very helpful to make your vacation the best EVER! Been coming to Madeira Beach for 23 years, this was our first stay at Kima. We are already making return plans. Convenience, quiet, clean, family friendly. Kima has it all!

The Polands of Pa.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayle72Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Stayed at Scooter's Kima again this year and we all had a great time. The gang from Illinois and Indiana were all there which makes it even better. Plenty of good blackened grouper server at several restaurants, but Dockside Dave's is still the best. Want to come back next year, but the rates for the condo, flights and car rental keep going up, and that could put a damper on things.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hal9000hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
733 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Brisas Condominiums
Las Brisas Condominiums
#10 of 15 in Madeira Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
162 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach

Address: 14300 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2287
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Madeira Beach
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing