We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Million Dollar View on a Wal-Mart budget”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach
Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Million Dollar View on a Wal-Mart budget”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Love love love staying at Kima. We normally stay in Unit #305, but this last time splurged for the corner unit at #406. Due to the building being next door to the public beach, there is no building next door to block the view down the beach. So the view is completely amazing - a million dollar view - with pelicans that look like they are heading right into the corner window. Balcony is 4 stories up from the pool, which makes it easy to communicate with swimmers but yet far enough away for it not to have any noise. We've been to other beaches on the west coast, on the east coast, and even in South Carolina. All in all, the price and quality at Kima CANNOT be beat anywhere. We just made a countdown timer with the kids to count down until our next trip. Love all the help that Chuck gives as to where to eat, what to do. Wish we could stay longer next time!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunnhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    14
    4
    8
    8
See reviews for
33
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed in Kima 406 the last week of March 2010. While we found the Madeira Beach area to be an excellent destination we found our unit 406 to be in serious need of a good cleaning and repairs.

We arrived on Saturday evening because of our flight schedules. We arrived at the condo around 8pm. To our surprise the key didn't work in the door. After trying several times we called Charles Lunsford (luckily I had his cell phone number). He proceeded to berate me on the phone asking questions like are you sure you are at Kima Condos and are you at the correct unit while screaming to me over the phone to have my wife and friends to shut up so he could hear me. Not a good reception to say the least. Fortunately Charles had a lock box with a master key for his units. He proceeded to talk to me like I was a child to get me to the lock box.

Once we got in the unit we smelled a musty odor and noticed that the unit was dingy. There was mold in the showers, the carpet was dirty and everything looked 25 years old. The pillows for the small bedroom were stained and unusable. The furnace filter was plugged. The place just gave you the feeling you were at a 1970's bachelor pad. The order of business for the next day was a trip to the store for some bleach and Febreze to fumigate the place, pillows and a new furnace filter.

We decided to just tough it out because any other option would have cost us because Charles had our money. Never having been to Madeira Beach before we had no Idea how many units were readily available.

On the plus side we found the Kima complex to be acceptable. There were adequate lounge chairs and the pool was clean but small. Because there are many owners at the complex not all are as bad as the one we had. In fact we saw one on the move out day that was superb. We would rent it in a heartbeat.

There were no grills available for use. Some old photo's posted on Charles site shows grills, but there were none to be found.

Basically the moral of the story is stay away from Charles Lunsford when considering a condo for rent at Kima.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Return_To_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Everything was wonderful! Mr. Lunsford is very helpful to make your vacation the best EVER! Been coming to Madeira Beach for 23 years, this was our first stay at Kima. We are already making return plans. Convenience, quiet, clean, family friendly. Kima has it all!

The Polands of Pa.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayle72Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Stayed at Scooter's Kima again this year and we all had a great time. The gang from Illinois and Indiana were all there which makes it even better. Plenty of good blackened grouper server at several restaurants, but Dockside Dave's is still the best. Want to come back next year, but the rates for the condo, flights and car rental keep going up, and that could put a damper on things.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hal9000hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Hey on the way back this is the only place I love to stay very nice beach CLEAN apts safe place wish I was there now But on the way back in soon

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plfIowaCityIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland and Labrador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2008

Just returned from a 14 day stay at these condos....had a wonderful time..and will return again! The unit was clean and the grounds were wonderful. The location was excellent, very convient to all shops and attractions. Our unit met all of our needs. . We did not encounter any problems, will recommend this condo development to family and friends. Thanks to Chuck for all his help befor we arrived.

  • Liked — location location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dussy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2008

We have been satisfied with this destination for years, but this one was not great. Towels provided were the sort of really small, threadbare towels one might expect at a really bad roadside motel - really bad. Washer and drier were barely functional - rusty, and anything other than a few shirts made the washer grind and shake. Refrigerator was sub-par. On coldest setting, meat and cheese were too warm for use. Sheets were of the see-through variety. Elevator was broken one day/evening. Shower faucet handle was stripped out - unusable. Drain in master bath shower plugged. Our condo was entered by someone without our consent - someone came in to change the AC filter. We were not made aware that our condo would be subject to unknown people wandering in and out while we were not there. Trash truck came very early AM three times (LOTS of noise - wakeup!). Some mope air-blew the patio below the balconies at 7:00AM - and it went on for an hour and a half. Blue-Green fertilizer was sprayed on the grass, which got on our shoes, which was tracked in. Other than these things, it was great.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank abrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madeira Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Brisas Condominiums
Las Brisas Condominiums
#9 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites Resort
Beach Suites Resort
#10 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Snug Harbor Inn
Snug Harbor Inn
#4 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach

Property: Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach
Address: 14300 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2287
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Madeira Beach
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing