We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy! The Apartments are great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Called last minute for a room, and paid less than $67 (with tax) for a one bedroom apartment across from the main resort IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY! Updated appliances, granite counter tops, roomy 1 bedroom apartment and comfortable bed. Thank you Shoreline, you came through at the last minute, we are booking for next month!

Room Tip: Quiet Apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review. Our apartments were just remodeled last year and we are always excited to hear the positive feedback on the changes. We are happy to have found a vacancy for you and that you enjoyed yourselves during your stay. We look forward to seeing you back this month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent value. I had booked at another hotel and it was terrible. I found this one while walking and saw the trip advisor certificate of excellence. It is very clean and secure place to stay. The rooms are remodeled and they have free continental breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the comments and the opportunity to serve you. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We loved our stay with you for 5 days, the second week of April, 2013. Our Gulf-front King size studio condo was absolutely perfect for us! It was beautifully decorated & very clean. We really needed this holiday & the Shoreline provided us with the peace, quiet & beauty that we were looking for. Thank you for making our stay so relaxed & enjoyable. We'll definitely be back!!!!
Yours truly,
Joe & Lori Graf,
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: For 2 people the Gulf-front King-size studio was more than enough room. Beautiful balcony & inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L199Graf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so glad to hear that your vacation was exactly what you hoped it to be. We appreciate having you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

we stayed 5 days 4 nights and shore island and were very pleased. we have 3 teenagers so adults only was a plus. The view from our room was amazing. There are not a lot of perks and frills with this motel but it has everything you need. The only downside was the beach chair rentals a bit pricy so we just used towels to sit on. would be great if the motel had there own for guests. Coffee on the beach and every morning we saw pods of dolphins swimming right out front of our room in the gulf a major plus. We will be back in the future. Staff was helpful with great local places to see at eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review. The dolphins are really amazing to watch and they are so playful on some days. We are glad that you were able to see them while you were here. We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed at the Shoreline in early March with another couple. We had booked 2 King Garden view rooms but were upgraded to Ocean Front, which we really appreciated. There was a cold snap during this period but we still had a great time. Even though it was cool we were able to go in the heated pool, eat breakfast outside and take walks on the beach.
My daughter and her husband were looking around for an affordable place to stay on their trip to this area in June. I recommended the Shoreline and she was pleasantly surprised at the price, the location and the amenities (breakfast buffet and free parking for example). I'll be so jealous of her when she's there. I know she'll have great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review and recommendation of our resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having your daughter this summer as well. Thank you for allowing our family to serve your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Love how the hotel sits right on the Gulf . The pool was actually heated, just didnt say heated. I love traveling with my son, 14 ; but this was a girls trip and only could find a few hotels that had availability. When booking, I thought I was going to be the youngest one on the property. I was pleasantly surprised to find there was a nice mixture of ages at the Shoreline.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bappleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our pool is actually heated in the high 80’s which is one of the things our guests love. It makes it comfortable to enjoy even in the chillier months as well. We are glad to that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I recently stayed at the Shoreline with my boyfriend for a romantic getaway. I am so glad we found this all adult jewel right on the beach. While the property is older it is well maintained and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I would like to give a special thanks to Gina at the front desk. She gave us some great ideas for things to do and the better restaurants and was interested in what we liked before gving suggestions. She really knows the area and helped to make our stay wonderful. Thanks to everyone at the Shoreline. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaniceO446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for your recent review and positive comments regarding our staff. We are glad that Gina was able to point you in the direction of some things you enjoyed. We look forward to having you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#4 of 15 in Madeira Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: £95 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing