We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally friendly and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoreline Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceptionally friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our stay was only two days however but the entire time we felt like we were at home. The entire staff is welcoming, friendly and just make you feel good. Yes, the decor in the rooms is somewhat dated but it is NOT a bad thing in any manner - would you really want granite countertops in a room and pay extra to make you feel better? Your call - I'll save that for my own kitchen....I would prefer what this place was and that is CLEAN, much better maintained than some large chains. The beds were comfortable, the recliners were excellent and the small patios off of each room are relaxing. Pool was never crowded and while yes the overall crowd was a bit older than us (we are early 40s) everyone was pleasant and polite. The beach is beautiful and it was a nice quick getaway from home. While there isn't a bar, there is a fridge in your room and we brought a blender - a quick stop to the liquor store as well and we were all set. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you have found comfort within our resort and that our staff greeted you with a warm welcome. It is our great pleasure to serve you as our guests and to have the opportunity to provide you with your new home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    137
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
82
398
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This our place to go and just relax, the staff is always friendly and willing to help you at all times, we have been there many times over the years and always make new friends. the restaurants that the staff recommends are always great. The rooms are nice and the view from the patios are relaxing. The kitchen in the rooms have everything you need for any meal that you wish to make. Will be back next month already booked a room. You all are great bunch.

Room Tip: building 4 or 5 are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank art b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review and your loyalty to our resort. We look forward to seeing you each time you come and appreciate every opportunity we have to serve you as our guests. We are happy that we can provide you with the home away from home that you have come to depend on. See you again next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great place for the older folks,great rooms-full kitchen&2 recliners which comes in handy if you get indigestion from eating at Seaside Dave's.Nice location,right on Gulf Blvd& a mile from John's Pass.Coffee&rolls for breakfest included.No kids.Adults only...not a topless place!!!Family orented.Beach was great,but no shade...hot!

Room Tip: Get one facing beach,construction&renavation beggining soon...so consider calling FIRST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirtydave6929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conley, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week (8-27 to 09-03) and it was a wonderful week of peace and quiet. We were welcomed by the manager and his wife who both were wonderful and made us feel welcome. I requested a higher floor and we got 4th floor right by the elevator room 476. When we opened the door the room was very clean and had two queen beds and two of the nicest recliners I have ever sat in. Plenty of dishes and silverware and glasses but we used disposable cups and plastic silverware. Full size refrigerator and plenty of cabinet space. Bathroom was not spacious but fine for the week. Our housekeeper Vicki was very kind and friendly. Front desk personnel was top notch especially Leann I think was her name. We meet lots of longtime guests who return year after year and if I ever come this way again would stay here without any qualms. Pool is very nice just wish they had a hot tub! Didn't like the screened in porch as it made it impossible to take a picture of sunset without screen showing but I understand why the have the screened in to prevent birds and bugs from getting on balconies. I took some wonderful pictures I will post later. Nice toiletries in the bathroom as well. Beds were ok but I am used to a select comfort bed so I didn't rest as well as at home but I did rest. They are tearing down the older motel section later this year and will be building a new tower in its place with a glass elevator and I look forward to visiting again in the future. Place is older and could use some minor fix ups like painting but I bet by this time next year this place will look better than ever. Nice clean beach and plenty of pool toys and chairs and tables to sit around and just enjoy the sun and the fabulous view.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Knights3254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We are very pleased that your experience was great from the start. I was happy to greet you as you arrived as I don’t always get the opportunity to speak with guests as often as I would like. My wife and I and our two children live on the property and we enjoy every opportunity to talk with our guests and introduce ourselves.
We are really excited about our building project and we plan to work really hard this next year to make the Shoreline even more beautiful with more to offer. Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable week and we hope that we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Locally owned..very friendly staff all around..always quick to accommodate and will offer advise on local places to visit. rooms are clean and place is quiet. Beach area rarely crowded..when staying at Madeira Beach this is my place of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fsu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our resort offers everything that you need for your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 with my husband. Hotel is older but the property is well kept. We had a double queen room with a kitchenette, seating area and small bathroom. Bathroom could use an upgrade and some nice towels -they were a bit flimsy. The view is spectacular but blocked by the screened in porch. Not sure why screens are needed especially with the no kid policy. The big plus here is you are right on the beach, not so great was the the continental breakfast . They offered very little and it was just yogurt , pre-packaged pastries,coffee and some fruit maybe a few oranges and bananas.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank golizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We understand how some guests feel that the screen on the patio obstructs the view. Prior to having screens, there were many guests that were feeding the seagulls which became very bothersome to others. Seagulls will perch up on the balcony edge and wait to be fed and the screens was our solution to that. As far as our continental breakfast, we are always trying new items and adding a healthier variety. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have been coming to Tampa yearly since 2009. We've always stayed in the Pinellas Park/St. Pete area but this time I booked us here (since I wanted to be ON the beach). I wanted to stay somewhere between Clearwater and Treasure Island and I didn't want to pay more than $100/nt for a room and didn't need anything fancy. This place ended up being PERFECT! It was refreshing to wake up, look out your window, and see white sands! We walked the beach every morning and evening. Water was warm, area was delightful, and the room was comfortable. TONS of parking, quiet (because it's "adults only"), and centrally located for convenience. We even rented beach cruiser bikes and rode up and down the shoreline [[from Island Marine Rentals (next to The Pub) for ONLY $7 for 2 hours!!!! (Other places charge $15+ for just ONE hour)]] ***We will definitely stay at this Resort again!***

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are glad you decided to stay on this beach this year and that you found our resort. There is nothing like a beach vacation where you can wake up to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Many days in the early morning hours, guests will gather around and watch the pods of dolphins that swim by. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guests. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
690 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.7 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,680 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Property: Shoreline Island Resort
Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing