We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice we're going back twice!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Gardens Resort
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Reviewed 24 May 2007

My daughter and I stayed at Gulf Gardens last June. The second week of June 2007 we will be returning and staying in the same unit. This is the first time we've gone to the same place two years in a row. We loved the area and our cottage that much. Imre was so wonderful. We felt relaxed, safe and at home. The owners of the unit the Bokharts are wonderful people that really go the extra mile to help you feel welcomed.

I would recommend the area and the Gulf Gardens. We accessed them through VRBO, and the pictures there are exactly how the unit looks, no fluff or fake pics. The beach is right across the street, but there are so many beaches to visit. The sand is truly very similar to white powdered sugar, and the water is so clear and warm it is like bath water. We went to a different beach everyday. The weather was a blessing. It is about an hour and a half to Orlando and a couple of hours to the Everglades, so there are great day trip opportunities as well. Busch Gardens is in nearby Tampa.

I'm praying we have just as good of an experience this year. I've included a few of my favorite pictures of the area. I know that's what I like to see when I'm researching a new place to visit. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NetWit2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2006

We stayed at gulf garden resort in Oct/Nov 2205. WE've benn going to maderia beach
every year since 1998 and this was the best ever. EXCELLANT! Clean & comfortable
Property mgs , Maria & Imre made us feel at home and treated us like family! They are
both worth their weight in gold. We are returning Oct/Nov this year/2206.

Marg Stone/ Thelma Leblanc

Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unit 7 proche de la piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bibisaintpere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen F, Owner at Gulf Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madeira Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snug Harbor Inn
Snug Harbor Inn
#4 of 15 in Madeira Beach
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Suites Resort
Beach Suites Resort
#10 of 15 in Madeira Beach
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Gardens Resort

Address: 14141 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulf Garden Cottages are individually owned cottages and vary in size and offering. Located directly across from the beach and within walking distance to John's Pass and grocery facilities. Free trolley available at the street. To book please call the onsite manager at the number listed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Gardens Hotel Madeira Beach
Gulf Gardens Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing