We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a great little motel lovely location , lovely pool , excellent clean room . Would stay again . Great view from our sea view balcony . If I were to be critical in any way would have liked some house keeping , but as we were only here 3 nights this didnt bother us .

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank UkSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Came to barefoot after being disappointed in another condo down the street. Aaron helped us with a great deal. He let us check out the room before booking. Rooms were clean, had a great view, and a good location. Pool was small and located in near the parking lot. Overall, it was a great stay! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great location, we came upon this place last year and Came Back! Staff is SUPER attentive and friendly, rooms are different according to your needs and what you want to spend. For our family of 4, last year we had the 2 bedroom ocean front suite. It was great as we had more time to spend there. This year we only stayed 2 nights and opted for the 1 bedroom efficiency, which was smaller but still as nice as larger room. The new pull out sofa was nice and soft. I found myself on that as the beds mattress was too hard for my back. We were able to have our breakfast and lunch/snacks there with mini fridge and microwave and walk to Johns Pass for dinner and shopping. We were able to arrive a little earlier so our girls could not waste any time playing on the beach, swimming,and dolphin/ manatee watching!!! As last year no one wanted to go back to Fort Lauderdale!! Funny Huh!!??

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xrayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was a very nice little hotel right on the beach. The view from our room was lovely. The pool was quite small but very clean and well kept. The room itself was alright. There wasn't a lot of extra room...we had three cases as we were away for four weeks. So it was a tight squeeze. The air conditioning was in the corner of the room blowing onto where the kids were sleeping on a pull out bed. They found if very cold there and couldn't sleep so we had to swap beds...the pull out bed was not that comfortable. The kitchen was very small and not suitable for cooking at all. We just had our breakfast there. It was a few minutes walk into the town which was quite nice. There wasn't a great selection of places to eat but we managed. There are nice shops in the area. But all in all we enjoyed our stay there. The staff were lovely and so helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MURZO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My daughters and I stayed in a Beachfront Studio. The kitchenette had everything that was needed, bathroom and room was very clean. The view from the balcony to the beach and Gulf was amazing. Cindy & Heath was always friendly and helpful..the only complaint I have is that the mattress in the bed was extremely hard, I woke up everyday with my body hurting. Everything else was just perfect

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed one night, wished it had been longer. Lovely clean rooms. Ours had a ocean view. A perfect place to watch the sunset and get engaged. The next morning we had a lovely walk along the beach. Paddling with the Pelicans in the beautiful clean warm ocean.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view. Beautiful view and the sound of the ocean at night sets the scene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here beginning of June for 3 nights and just loved our beach view.We saw dolphins a couple of times. There was a pod of dolphins with a baby and they came quite close in to shore.This hotel is well situated with Johns Pass only 5 min walk away.The room was clean and had everything we needed.The staff were fantastic as on the day we were checking out there was a tropical storm with very high winds and really heavy rain. The guys in reception(sorry I don't remember your names) were brilliant and wouldn't let us drive in the awful weather. They gave us back the key ,supplied us with coffee and told us to stay as long as we wanted until the storm was over.How good is that!!!. We would love to come back again sometime.

Room Tip: pay extra and get a beach view .Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronandnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.6 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,802 reviews
0.9 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: £100 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! *NOTICE* Property under expansion project. To be completed Summer of 2018. Ask you reservationist for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing