We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased, quiet, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

. This was a great place to stay, we would highly recommend this for a couple or small family. Parking was plentiful and very convenient, several nearby restaurants, lots to see and do close to the hotel. The kitchen area was furnished with dishes, silverware, toaster, etc.,





Warning, do not confuse this with Barefoot Condo Resorts

Room Tip: We were in 401, nice pool and Gulf view! A little noisy from road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice location directly on the beach. Our beachfront room was very comfortable, with fold-out sofa, queen size bed, and kitchenette. Everything was clean and well maintained. We liked the covered tables on ground floor overlooking the beach, perfect spot for a picnic dinner. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful and recommended a nice local restaurant for lunch. Pool was small but clean and not too crowded even on the weekend. Walls were thin, fairly typical for a hotel. I like that they don't allow smoking on balconies or at the pool, but have ashtrays in other spots instead. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I really was pleased with my oceanfront room at the Barefoot Beach Hotel just a few blocks from John's Pass. The room had a kitchenette with granite counter tops, as well as the counter in the bathroom. It is like a suite, with separate sleeping area, living room, kitchen. They furnished it beautifully. The location was great, close to shops at John's Pass just down the road. The oceanfront view was great! I would stay there again, and recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Definitely get an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very pleasant employees on the well maintained property. Very clean room with a great Gulf front view.
We will definitely return!
Only downside was the A/C. We could not get it balanced. Either our son (who slept on the fold out) by the A/C was cold and we were comfortable or he was comfortable and we were a tad warm.
If they found a way to fix this, I`d give this spot a 100!
Nevertheless, a great trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The barefoot Beach Hotel is right on the beach, it is within walking distance to many restaurants and John's Pass.
The pool area was perfectly sunny and very clean. The "kitchenette" in the room was small but enough for us to make breakfast and lunch.
Definitely going back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorifTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed in an adjoining room with my sister on the other side for 2 nights. All the staff was very nice. The rooms are very comfortable. Upon entering is a mini fridge, sink, microwave area. Then the bed area, then half wall which is separation to the sofa and table with a few chairs. We did have a balcony unfortunately, we did not reserve rooms overlooking the ocean. Maybe the next time. There is an area in the parking area that has beach chairs, floats, etc that have been left by past guests. This was so nice because we did not bring any. The beach area was like having a private beach! The pool was very refreshing and all the guests we encounter were so nice. Definitely will return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Phillielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Beautiful, quiet place with a wonderful beach. Small hotel feel with lovely beach view. Peaceful area. Only thing you might miss is a restaurant on site or bar. They have the perfect property for a tiki bar. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The gulf view room with balcony view is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
185 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach
0.8 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Price Range: £118 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! *NOTICE* Property under expansion project. To be completed Summer of 2018. Ask you reservationist for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing