We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf Song Resort Townhouse #343
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Went to visit my folks here as they stay for the month of Feb. They managed to book me a bachelor condo for my 1 week stay. They have a small 1 bed unit which was perfect for them and they returned every winter for 10 years. This property which is very old is very well maintained. Everything is neat and clean and well looked after. The units are privately owned so they all vary. My unit 154 was a very spacious room with everything I needed for my visit. large king bed , comfortable couch, beautiful view of pool area and beyond that the Ocean. I had a fridge microwave toaster and coffee pot. No stove but 3 barbecues just outside my door. There was a cupboard with some dishes cups glasses and a silverware drawer--perfect! The room was spotless clean as was the small bathroom. There was a dehumidifier (small) running which made the unit very comfortable and I emptied the water out when needed. Very nice staff and everything was well looked after from the pool to the lounge areas and the gardens. Beautiful location on the beach and right across the road from John's Pass which is a lovely area filled with shops and restaurants. Walked along the beach and watched the dolphins swimming. Many people who stay here come back every year as it is a great place to get away from the winter. They only negatives would be when some units are not updated by the owners and they increase the fees every year and flights are cheaper on weekdays so they should change check in for people who stay for the month to Mondays! Just a suggestion anyway. All in all I would recommend this place as it is so well looked after and very comfortable on a beautiful stretch of beach. Laura

Room Tip: All rooms are available on line so you can see them before choosing one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura7mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in unit 343. Carlos the owner was very easy to work with. He went so far as to call our first night there to make sure everything was as expected which it was. He recommended some eating establishments and things to do. His condo is very nice but maybe not ideal for couples with young children as it is two stories with beds on one and living qtrs. on 3rd level. Everything was as pictured and we had everything we needed. You could easily get by without a car with the excellent location. We hope to come back!

Jeff from minnesota

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JeffS_56283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our stay in room 238 was very enjoyable. We were there from Nov. 30, 2013 thru Dec 28, 2014. The weather was unseasonably warm so that made our stay more enjoyable. We found staff to be very customer oriented. We would stay in room 238 again because we enjoyed the side balcony view. We saw dolphins in the mornings out in front of surf song and enjoyed coffee on the deck before heading to beach. We loved being across from Johns Pass which offers shopping and restaurants. Our whole month there we did not have a bad meal at Johns Pass or when we ventured down gulf blvd to try other restaurants. That truly was one of our best vacations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed in room 331 last year and it needs total redoing. Carpet in bedroom is so dirty your feet get black walking on it. Far too much money for such an old relic.
The entrance from the outside is through the bedroom so I guess why the rug is so dirty.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We've been visiting the Surf Song every year for the past 5 years in late August/early September and we'll continue to do so in the future. Great location on Madeira Beach and all the tourist amenities anyone could ever want are right across the street at John's Pass Village. The beach in front of the resort is beautiful and the swim buoys keep motorboats far enough away for safe swimming for the entire family.

The pool is excellent and the area seems to always be very clean. Larry and his staff at the front office work very hard to keep all guests as happy and comfortable as possible.

Our room was very clean with what looked like a remodeled bathroom and kitchen. The kitchen was well-stocked and we'd be quite comfortable here for a much longer stay.

We love staying at the Surf Song and look forward to returning next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacisbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is an awesome place to stay, family friendly, quiet. The rooms are so clean and well stocked. Everything you need for a week, a month. The pool is huge. The beach is very nice, clean. Right across the street from John's pass village with plenty of shopping and restaurants to choose from. Right next to the pass with lots of boat traffic to watch while at the beach. Great sunsets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Spent 11 days at the Surf Song and it was another great vacation.This was our third year there,we were right by the pool and never was bothered by noise.it is the only place that I stay when we go to Madeira Beach.We have stayed at many places along Gulf Blvd and this one suits us the best, great location, directly across the street from John's Pass, lots of stores many good restaurants near by, short walk to the beach, great pool, and very clean, helpful staff, and great rates.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
750 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
433 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Song Resort Townhouse #343? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Song Resort Townhouse #343

Address: 12960 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2637
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Madeira Beach
Price Range: £124 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Song Resort Townhouse #343 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf Song Resort is not your typical high rise hotel. Only 40 units, all individually owned. No two units are alike, offering hotel units, studios, 1 & 2 bedrooms. Large beach front heated pool. Directly on Madeira Beach at John's Pass. Managed by SunHost Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Surf Song Resort Townhouse #343 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Song Hotel Madeira Beach
Surf Song Madeira Beach
Surf Song Resort Townhouse #343 Madeira Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing