We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing local feel joint”

The Boardwalk Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 2007 We are a casual waterfront restaurant located on the boardwalk in Johns Pass Village. We started as a small ice cream and coffee shop in 2007. We slowly expanded over the next few years slowly bringing in more and more food items. Now we are a one stop shop on the boardwalk for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We pride ourselves in the quality of our food and love to hangout on the boardwalk and talk about fishing. Come on out and try our Authentic New England Lobster Roll, our delicious fish tacos and of course our famous Boardwalk fries, you wont be dissapointed.
Brampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing local feel joint”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing food and phenomenal staff. We had the poppers as a starter, fish tacos for the main and deep fried Oreos for dessert. Everything was super delicious! So happy we decided to stop in and try the food. I absolutely recommend trying out the Boardwalk Grill!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    189
    60
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice deli style dining”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice inexpensive quick place to grab a sandwich & boardwalk fries. Everyone in there was friendly and pleasant to talk & visit with.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank greentater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I went there based on other's reviews and it did not disappoint. I had the grouper tacos and they were delicious. My husband had the blackened grouper sandwhich and he loved it. It was a pretty good size and it tasted fresh. The place is very small, we had to wait about 10 min for a table, which is not bad. I would definitely recommend this if you want a great grouper sandwhich at a good price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JandRlovetotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, fast and easy”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Fish tacos are fabulous. Good quick service with a beautiful view. Cheap, delicious eats!! Only complaint is that it took a little while to find, no good signage. Keep your eyes peeled or you could miss it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“#1 in Madeira for Good Reason!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I ate at The Boardwalk Grill several times on our trip to Madeira Beach and it was easily the family favourite! Breakfast, lunch, or dinner you really can't go wrong at The Boardwalk.

Our favourite dishes were the French toast breakfast sandwich in the morning, and the (famous) Lobster Roll and Philly Sandwich for lunch/dinner. Definitely recommend the Deep Fried Pickles for an appetizer and the side orders of onion rings are more like onion wheels! Everything was cooked fresh, hot, and exactly to order. Great to watch the chef's cook right at the back of the restaurant, very friendly guys!

The servers were all extremely friendly and helpful, they had great suggestions and always served with a smile. Be sure to tip like you mean it!

The best seats in the house are the 5 along the bar at the front window. Amazing view through the crowds on the pier, of the seaway, and all the boat and watercraft traffic. Could sit there all day long.

Also they have free wi-fi and it works great, always a nice extra.

If you eat at one place on John's Pass, make it The Boardwalk Grill! Just don't take our seat at the bar ;)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJohnStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boardwalk Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Boardwalk Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing