We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for kids”

The Alligator Attraction
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 50 Live alligators , rescued animals including Rudolph, the 100 lb. Spur thigh tortoise. See Chompers as seen on Animal Planet! Family friendly attraction. Priced just right for the whole family at just $15 for up to 5 people. Other adventures available.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is very fun attraction. The staff was so nice and the kids really enjoyed learning about the different alligators. Feeding them was everyone's favorite part.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for visiting us. We are so glad your kids had a good time. That is our goal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    78
    38
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Alligator Attraction”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We took my 7 year old grandson & he loved it. The staff was very nice, very informative. I would definitely go again if we are in the area. Great because it was air conditioned-so nice to get out of the heat. Very affordable!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laurashearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are happy that your 7 year old had a good time! We enjoy the air conditioning also; it's rather different to have an inside, air-conditioned alligator attraction, but our guests do seem to like it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids love it”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second trip here. Our kids LOVE it! They really have fun feeding the alligators and trying to "train" them. The attraction is small, but it's inexpensive as well. The staff seem like they take good care of the alligators.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
So glad you visited us again! It is fun "training" the gators, and you are right; we do enjoy taking care of our animals. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun and informative”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had to kill some time while waiting for a custom cap to be spray painted and so glad we stopped in. The staff is really fun and informative. There were lots of critters to interact with. Group rate is really affordable and you get a really cool sticker.

Helpful?
Thank droolytabooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are certainly glad you had time to kill so you could visit us! Keep that "cool" sticker to get back in free as well as discounts at John's Pass Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlor( the one with the ice cream truck in front) and the arcade next door!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great family fun and a superb value”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

the staff were fun and knowledgeable. The kids had a blast feeding and holding the gators.. I'm sure it will be the highlight of their week vacation. Very safe, fun environment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CSIS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are so glad the kids had fun "training" the gators! Please come back anytime for more fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Alligator Attraction also viewed

 
Madeira Beach, FL
Madeira Beach, FL
 

Been to The Alligator Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing