We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and different”

The Alligator Attraction
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 50 Live alligators , rescued animals including Rudolph, the 100 lb. Spur thigh tortoise. See Chompers as seen on Animal Planet! Family friendly attraction. Priced just right for the whole family at just $15 for up to 5 people. Other adventures available.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We paid $15 for four adults to visit. We were there maybe 20 minutes, but I feel it was worth it. Yes, it costs slightly more to hold, touch, or feed a gator, but it's only about $10 extra. We made it out having only paid our $15. We had a fun time without spending any $ to touch the gators. Check it out, it's only $15 for up to 5 people, it just may be something you will talk about for a while.

Thank indianapolistraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for visiting our attraction. We appreciate you having a good time looking at our gators, tortoises, skink, bearded dragons, fish, stingrays and seahorses. Your stickers get you back in free also- and maybe you might want to hold a gator next time! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The kids begged to go in and we were there to do fun things for the kids. I thought it was a little pricey to charge a fee to get in and then more fees to do anything other than just look at the gators. We have fed gators before in a cooler environment and for less money. We also got to hold a gator at the Tarpon Springs aquarium and I recommend going there. If you have never done these things then I guess this would be a neat place but I thought it was a little lame and pricey.

Thank ashpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

At the Alligator Attraction, we only charge for what people want to do. Some visitors just want to see the gators so we charge a nominal fee for admission rather than charge everyone to feed and hold. Plus, what other place lets you come back free as much as you want with your sticker? The sticker also gets a discount at the arcade next door and John's Pass Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlor( pink truck outside) .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Located in John's Pass on the 2nd floor of a strip shops. Fascinating place! Both my 10yr and 14 yr old had fun - "training" the baby gators; feeding them & kissing them during a photo op! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable! The ower was also onsite and very engaging with the customers. If you are in the area, this is a MUST!

Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are happy you got to meet Papa Gator! We love to have the kids train the gators, and I'm sure they show off their gator kiss photo! Please come again soon free with your sticker.m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We took our girls to see the gators. This is an a fantastic way to introduce young children to a very large animal. The attraction is small but staffed well with very knowledgeable and friendly people who are eager to share all kinds of interesting facts about the gators they obviously care about. This isn't just another place working the animals on display.
Our girls got to play"trainer" buy feeding the gators little treats dangled into their habitat on the end of poles, saw gators with painted toe nails and baby gators, hold a gator of their choosing, and also met Chompers!
Thanks for a great time!

Thank JeffsWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

It sounds like your children love to learn- fantastic! We are so glad you enjoyed the attraction and that our staff helped you learn about the gators because they do care for the animals as you noticed. We love our gator trainers! Thanks for helping...P.S. Chompers says "hi"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is very fun attraction. The staff was so nice and the kids really enjoyed learning about the different alligators. Feeding them was everyone's favorite part.

2  Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlestik, Owner at The Alligator Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for visiting us. We are so glad your kids had a good time. That is our goal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Alligator Attraction also viewed

 
Madeira Beach, FL
Madeira Beach, FL
 

Been to The Alligator Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing